• Length:
    12 Books
  • First Book:
    May 2018
  • Latest Book:
    July 1988
  • Genres:
    Western, Historical
  • Rating:

Chance Series in Order (12 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 1
2 5
3 0
4 5
5 0
6 0
7 0
8 0
9 0

10 0
11 0
12 0

Book Descriptions for series: Chance

  • Book - 1

    Riverboat owner Tate Browder is one of the slimiest varmints to cruise down the Mississippi. On his boat, the New Moon, he’s fleeced many a sucker in poker games that have made his fortune. But Chance Sharpe is on to Browder and his cheating ways ...

  • Book - 2

    Riverboat owner, gambler and ladies' man Chance Sharpe gets word of strange goings-on up on the Mississippi by Craddock's Bend. Several boats have disappeared behind mysterious fogs ... spirits are haunting the riverbanks. it all seems like hogwash t...

  • Book - 3

    Only a split-second move keeps Chance from getting his head blown off by a mean Texas boy who dropped his family inheritance at the poker table. The rich stockbroker who hosted the game isn’t as lucky. But it’s Chance who’s whisked ...

  • Book - 4

    Chance Sharpe was seeing red! The sleazy weasel who held the title to his riverboat, Wild Card, had stolen it all-nice and legal -- for $200 in back taxes. The details apparently had slipped through a few greased palms. In a town where graft and gove...

  • Book - 5

    Fifty mail-order brides aboard the riverboat Wild Card are bound for Montana territory ... courtesy of the New Orleans jail!While Chance Sharpe has his hands full keeping the lively ladies from turning his paddle wheeler into a floating house of plea...

  • Book - 6

    There aren’t many turns of the cards that can surprise a riverboat gambler, but when the Montana law wants the Wild Card to ferry a murderer downriver for a meeting with the hangman, Chance Sharpe draws the one hand he never expected. The accus...

  • Book - 7

    A meat shortage on board the Wild Card leads Chance ashore for game in the Dakota wilderness, and into an adventure he may never forget … if he lives to remember anything! After a savage mauling at the claws of a grizzly bear, Chance falls prey...

  • Book - 8

    When Chance Sharpe started his journey through the lonesome Dakota wilds, taking on the sole survivors of a tribal massacre seemed like the sane and saintly thing to do. But his new trail mates turned out to be the white squaw and adopted son of Shad...

  • Book - 10

    When the President of the United States wants a million dollars in gold given secret passage downriver...even a gambler has to fold his hand. At least until bullion-hungry buccaneers call his bluff with an old bayou battleship. Then, count on Chance ...

  • Book - 12

    LAST IN THE SERIES: When Chance and his old compadre, Sam Clemens (alias Mark Twain), take a New Orleans-bound sidewheeler, they’re plundered by river rogues and plunged into the killing currents of the Mississippi. Getting rescued by a raft-ri...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 12 books in the Chance series.

The Chance series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, White Water (Book 12), was published in July 1988.

The first book in the Chance series, Chance, was published in May 2018.

The Chance series primarily falls into the Western and Historical genres.