True Friends
  • Length:
    5 Books
  • First Book:
    January 2005
  • Latest Book:
    January 2007
  • Genres:
  • Age Level:
    Middle Grade (Ages 8-12)
  • Rating:

Carmen Browne Series in Order (5 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 0
3 0
4 0
5 0

Book Descriptions for series: Carmen Browne

  • Book - 1

    Carmen Browne is a ten-year-old African-American girl beginning fifth grade. With her family moving to a new city, Carmen is anguished to give up her friends and comfortable home. As her family adapts to a new location, Carmen learns that finding new...

  • Book - 2

    Ten-year-old Carmen settles into her new home in Ettrick, Virginia. It's Christmas and Carmen has a problem: she's bored and conspires against her parents to have a 'free day' at the mall without them. A subplot in the story involves adopted brother,...

  • Book - 3

    Third in the Carmen Browne Series, Golden Spirit finds Carmen meeting new challenges and facing serious issues such as domestic violence, and her own tendency toward bossiness. This series focuses on issues faced by many preteen girls and teaches ins...

  • Book - 4

    The path to joy is paved with adversity as Carmen Browne discovers in the fourth book in the series from best-selling author, Stephanie Perry Moore.  Perfect Joy captures the tumultuous changes every sixth-grade girl faces--new friendships, fickl...

  • Book - 5

    Growing up in a family of five as an energetic preteen, Carmen Browne is determined to live her life to please God. So far we followed Carmen as she began to face both major and minor life issues such as an unexpected family move, her big brother's s...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 5 books in the Carmen Browne series.

The Carmen Browne series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Happy Princess (Book 5), was published in January 2007.

The first book in the Carmen Browne series, True Friends, was published in January 2005.

The Carmen Browne series primarily falls into the Christian genre. This middle grade series was written for ages 8-12, but can be enjoyed by older readers as well.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.