The Flood
  • Series Length:
    6 Books
  • First Book:
    January 1983
  • Latest Book:
    June 1983
  • Main Genres:
  • Rating:

Blackwater Series in Order (6 Books)

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Suspense / S 4.5
2 Suspense / S 4
3 Suspense / S 5
4 Suspense / S 5
5 Suspense / S 4
6 Suspense / S 5

Book Descriptions for series: Blackwater

  • Book - 1

    • / Suspense
    • Buy Buy
    Book - 2

    Elinor Dammert abandoned her first-born child in a bargain with Mary Love Caskey of Perdido, Alabama, and set in motion a series of strange familial entanglements. Her goals: power, money, her way. In her way, she would begin to suck power from th...

    • / Suspense
    • Buy Buy
    Book - 3

    BLACKWATER The Depression came hard to most people of Perdido, Alabama, but the town’s first family weathered the storm under the guidance of the indomitable Mary Love Caskey and the increasing influence of her daughter-in-law, Elinor. Strang...

  • Book - 4

    Wartime in Perdido jolted the sleepy little Alabama town as new people entered the community. Outsiders would invade the comfort of the wealthy Caskeys and take their daughters. This, though, was part of the master plan of Elinor Caskey, who would...

  • Book - 5

    Under Elinor’s guidance, the Caskey family prospered after the war, not knowing that a dark infernal force was growing in their midst. And Frances, Elinor’s favorite daughter never understood her strange yearning for the Perdido River…until the...

  • Book - 6