Bertie and the Tinman
  • Length:
    3 Books
  • First:
    January 1987
  • Latest:
    November 1993
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical Mystery / HM 3 Buy
2 Historical Mystery / HM 3 Buy
3 Historical Mystery / HM 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: A Prince of Wales Mystery

    • / Historical Mystery
    • Buy Buy
    Book - 1

    It is 1886 and the greatest of all jockeys, Fred Archer, has put his gun to his head and shot himself. An inquest is arranged with indecent haste. His mind was unhinged by typhoid, say the jury, despite conflicting evidence. The Prince is suspicio...

  • Book - 2

    The eldest son of Queen Victoria, “Bertie” will one day be King Edward VII. For the moment, though, his primary responsibility is to enjoy himself, a task at which he excels – bedding society beauties, betting on sporting events, tormenting his...

  • Book - 3

    The third and final entry of the Bertie Prince of Wales mystery series, featuring future King Edward VII, Albert Edward, as an amateur sleuth solving suspicious murders in Victorian England.Bertie, amateur sleuth and the Crown Prince of Wales, loves ...