The Scourge of God
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    September 2008
  • Latest Book:
    November 2018
  • Genres:
    Alternative History, Science Fiction
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Novel of the Change Series in Order (12 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 5
4 4
5 4
6 5
7 4
8 5
9 5

10 5
11 4
12 4

Book Descriptions for series: A Novel of the Change

  • Book - 1

    “Vivid…Stirling eloquently describes a devastated, mystical world that will appeal to fans of traditional fantasy as well as postapocalyptic SF.” �" Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)
     Rudi Mackenzie -- son and he...

  • Book - 2

    Rudi Mackenzie has journeyed long and far across the land that was once the United States of America, seeking the shore where the sun rises, hoping to find the source of the world-altering event that has come to be known as the Change. His quest end...

  • Book - 3

    With The Sword of the Lady, Rudi Mackenzie's destiny was determined. Now he returns to Montival in the Pacific Northwest, where he will face the legions of the Prophet. To achieve victory, Rudi must assemble a coalition of those who had been his enem...

  • Book - 4

    Rudi McKenzie-now Artos, the High King of Montival-must fulfill his destiny. He wields the sword crafted for him before he was born. He has made friends of his enemies. He has won the heart of the woman he loves. And now he must defeat the forces ...

  • Book - 5

    Rudi Mackenize, now Artos the First, High King of Montival, and his allies have won several key battles against the Church Universal and Triumphant. But still the war rages on, taking countless lives, ravaging the land once known as the United States...

  • Book - 6

    S. M. Stirling’s Novels of the Change depict a future without technology, where people must master skills from ages past in order to survive. Now, to ensure that survival for all he cares for, a king faces his greatest challenge in the latest chapt...

  • Book - 7

    The New York Times bestselling author of "The Given Sacrifice" begins a new saga -- with a new generation of heroes -- set in the universe of the Change.... Princess Orlaith, heir to Rudi Mackenzie, High King of Montival, now wields the Sword of t...

  • Book - 8

    S. M. Stirling’s New York Times bestselling Novels of the Change have depicted a vivid, utterly persuasive, and absorbingly unpredictable postapocalyptic wasteland in which all modern technology has been left in ashes, forcing humankind to rebuild ...

  • Book - 9

    Continuing their quest that began in The Golden Princess, two future rulers of a world without technology risk their lives seeking a fabled blade…  Reiko, Empress of Japan, has allied herself with Princess Orlaith, heir to the High Kingdom of M...

  • Book - 10

    The Novels of the Change by New York Times bestselling author S. M. Stirling chronicle a postapocalyptic landscape of medieval and mystical monarchies ruling and warring across a world where mysterious Powers removed advanced technology. A new allian...

  • Book - 11

    S. M. Stirling’s Novels of the Change are about a future where mysterious Powers removed advanced technology, and humanity rebuilds society. However, this new world is not always a peaceful one.... The spirit of troubadour Prince John, the broth...

  • Book - 12

    S. M. Stirling presents the stunning and epic conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Change series. Many years ago, when advanced technology failed and humanity found itself in a turbulent, postapocalyptic world, extraordinary men and women...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 12 books in the Novel of the Change series.

The Novel of the Change series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Sky-Blue Wolves (Book 12), was published in November 2018.

The first book in the Novel of the Change series, The Scourge of God, was published in September 2008.

The Novel of the Change series primarily falls into the Alternative History and Science Fiction genres.
No ads, please...

$20 / year

FictionDB Premium Membership