Murder with Fried Chicken and Waffles
  • Series Length:
    4 Books
  • First Book:
    February 2015
  • Latest Book:
    August 2020
  • Main Genres:
    Suspense, Amateur Sleuth, Mystery, Women Sleuths
  • Rating:

The Mahalia Watkins Soul Food Series in Order (4 Books)

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Mystery / M 4
2 Mystery / M 4
3 Mystery / M 5
4 Mystery / M 5

Book Descriptions for series: A Mahalia Watkins Soul Food Mystery

  • Book - 1

    Welcome to Mahalia's Sweet Tea--the finest soul food restaurant in Prince George's County, Maryland. In between preparing her famous cornbread and mashed potatoes so creamy "they'll make you want to slap your Momma," owner Halia Watkins is about to d...

  • Book - 2

    Mahalia’s Sweet Tea is known for serving the best soul food in Prince George’s County, Maryland. But owner Halia also likes to indulge in some à la carte detective work. Can she solve the murder of a former “mean girl” when a high school reu...

  • Book - 3

    Mahalia’s Sweet Tea boasts the most flavorful soul food in all of Prince George’s County, Maryland. But as events at the beauty industry’s leading trade show turn ugly, owner Halia Watkins needs to bite into an unsavory new item on the menu -- ...

  • Book - 4

    As the owner of Mahalia’s Sweet Tea, Halia Watkins is famous in Maryland’s Prince George’s County for her down-home cuisine. But when she has the chance to showcase her talents on national TV, she becomes the star of a murder mystery that’s t...