• Length:
    3 Books
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Book Genre Date Rating
Suspense / S 4 Buy
Suspense / S 4 Buy
Suspense / S 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: A Landlord's Tale

  • While eluding a drug lord to whom he owes a great deal of money, Amos Brown, a down-on-his-luck gambler, unexpectedly becomes a landlord when he inherits two brownstones and meets a cast of colorful characters, all of whom help him unlock the mysteri...

  • Landlord Amos Brown hasn't been nicknamed the Harlem Don for nothing. Ever since he inherited two brownstones from his estranged father, he's taken on the weight of his neighbors' problems, a wrenching habit that makes for sleepless--not to mention s...

  • From one of today's most compelling writers comes this unforgettable novel set in legendary Harlem, New York--a place brimming with vitality, tarnished glory, and new beginnings... Amos Brown knows trouble comes in threes. First off, he's got a not...