Silent in the Grave
  • Length:
    10 Books
  • First:
    January 2007
  • Latest:
    December 2020
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical Mystery / HM 4.5 Buy
2 Historical Mystery / HM 4.5 Buy
3 Historical Mystery / HM 4.5 Buy
4 Historical Mystery / HM 4.5 Buy
5 Historical Mystery / HM 4 Buy
5.5 (e) Historical Mystery / HM 4 Buy
5.6 (e) Historical / H 4.5 Buy
5.7 (e) Historical / H 5 Buy
5.8 (e) Historical / H 5 Buy

5.9 (e) Historical Romance / HR 5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: A Lady Julia Grey Mystery

  • Book - 1

    "LET THE WICKED BE ASHAMED. AND LET THEM BE SILENT IN THE GRAVE." These ominous words, slashed from the pages of a book of Psalms, are the last threat that the darling of London society, Sir Edward Grey, receives from his killer. Before he can sho...

  • Book - 2

    Fresh from a six-month sojourn in Italy, Lady Julia returns home to Sussex to find her father's estate crowded with family and friends. Much to her surprise, the one man she had hoped to forget--the enigmatic and compelling Nicholas Brisbane---is amo...

  • Book - 3

    In Grimsgrave Hall, enigmatic Nicholas Brisbane has inherited a ruined estate, replete with uncanny tenants and one unwanted houseguest: Lady Julia Grey Despite his admonitions to stay away, Lady Julia arrives in Yorkshire to find Brisbane as remo...

  • Book - 4

    FOR LADY JULIA GREY AND NICHOLAS BRISBANE, THE HONEYMOON HAS ENDED...BUT THE ADVENTURE IS JUST BEGINNING After eight idyllic months in the Mediterranean, Lady Julia Grey and her detective husband are ready to put their investigative talents to work ...

  • Book - 5

    THE SPIRITS SPEAK OF SECRETS... Partners now in marriage and in trade, Lady Julia and Nicholas Brisbane have finally returned from abroad to set up housekeeping in London. But merging their respective collections of gadgets, pets and servants leaves...

  • Book - 5.5

    'Tis the season for an investigation! Lady Julia and Nicholas Brisbane return for a Christmas caper at Bellmont Abbey -- After a year of marriage -- and numerous adventures -- Lady Julia and Brisbane hope for a quiet, intimate Christmas together -...

  • Book - 5.6

    Readers everywhere have fallen for New York Times bestselling author Deanna Raybourn's intrepid amateur sleuth and socialite, Lady Julia Grey. Not to mention her devastatingly handsome partner in crime, Nicholas Brisbane. Midsummer Night is the long ...

  • Book - 5.7

    New York Times bestselling author Deanna Raybourn returns with a brand-new novella, starring her beloved heroine, the intrepid Lady Julia Grey To mark the passing of another decade, the esteemed -- and eccentric -- March family have assembled at B...

  • Book - 5.8

    Don't miss any of the Lady Julia Gray stories! Rediscover the mystery and romance of Deanna Raybourn's bestselling series in this classic novella. It's the autumn of 1890, and almost a year has passed sincemuch to their surpriseLady Julia and her d...

  • Book - 5.9

    Get swept up in a Victorian world of intrigue in these Lady Julia Grey mystery novellas, only from New York Times bestselling author Deanna Raybourn. Silent Night After a year of marriage—and numerous adventures—Lady Julia and Brisbane hope for a...


Silent in the Grave
2007 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- First Mystery
2008 Rita Award -- Novel with Strong Romantic Elements