Wayfaring Stranger
  • Series Length:
    4 Books
  • First Book:
    July 2014
  • Latest Book:
    May 2022
  • Main Genres:
    Suspense, Literary, Thriller
  • Rating:

The Holland Family Series in Order (4 Books)

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Thriller / T 4
2 Thriller / T 5
3 Thriller / T 5
4 Thriller / T 4

Book Descriptions for series: A Holland Family Novel

  • Book - 1

    In his most ambitious work yet, New York Times bestseller James Lee Burke tells a classic American story through one man's unforgettable life -- connecting a fateful encounter with Bonnie and Clyde to heroic acts at the Battle of the Bulge and finall...

  • Book - 2

    New York Times bestseller James Lee Burke returns with his latest masterpiece, the story of a father and son separated by war and circumstance -- and whose encounter with the legendary Holy Grail will change their lives forever. From its opening s...

  • Book - 3

    From New York Times bestselling author James Lee Burke -- an atmospheric, coming-of-age story set in 1952 Texas, as the Korea War rages. On its surface, life in Houston is as you would expect: drive-in restaurants, souped-up cars, jukeboxes, teena...

  • Book - 4

    In his most autobiographical novel to date, James Lee Burke continues the epic Holland family saga with a writer grieving the death of his daughter while battling earthly and supernatural outlaws. Novelist Aaron Holland Broussard is shattered when...