Desert Cat
  • Length:
    6 Books
  • First Book:
    March 1994
  • Latest Book:
    May 1999
  • Genres:
    Amateur Sleuth
  • Rating:

The "Big Mike" Series in Order (6 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 0
2 3.5
3 3
4 0
5 0
6 0

Book Descriptions for series: A "Big Mike" Mystery

  • Book - 1

    Penelope Warren calls her bookstore Mycroft & Co., in honor of the cat who presides there. Tough and macho, Big Mike is ready to match wit and claw with the most cunning critter. For when it comes to catching a killer, this lethal weapon is always up...

  • Book - 2

    LONG LIVE THE QUEEN The annual Elizabethan Spring Faire has transformed Empty Creek, Arizona into Merry Olde England. Everyone is turned out in doublet and hose to relive the revelry of a lively era. Minstrels make music, bawdy bards abound and wa...

  • Book - 3

    Chestnut steeds and silver spurs. High riding and good times. That's why folks in Empty Creek, Arizona, expect from the Great Arabian Horse Show. What they get instead are low blows and bad news. First, a magnificent prize stallion disappears. Then h...

  • Book - 4

    Famous for its yearly Elizabethan Festival and annual Arabian Horseshoe, Empty Creek, Arizona, would truly be nowhere without a visit from a semi-professional baseball team. Barely out of the dugout, trying to break a hot losing streak, the Coyotes a...

  • Book - 5

    A BONE TO PICK When the discovery of a baby Seismosaurus fossil attracts a horde of media vultures to the town of Empty Creek, Arizona, the incredible find is shadowed by an even bigger sensation. A young scientist has been murdered at the site--her...

  • Book - 6

    A Hollywood film crew has descended on Empty Creek to shoot a big-budget western. But the sleepy Arizona town soon becomes the backlot for a shocking murder, leaving the locals asking, who in his right mind would murder flamboyant director C.D. Maste...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 6 books in The \"Big Mike\" series.

The \"Big Mike\" series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Movie Cat (Book 6), was published in May 1999.

The first book in The \"Big Mike\" series, Desert Cat, was published in March 1994.

The \"Big Mike\" series primarily falls into the Amateur Sleuth genre.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.