Author Information
William Ritter's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    10 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    September 2014
  • Latest Book:
    August 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

A Jackaby Novel

1 - Jackaby (Sep-2014)
2 - Beastly Bones (Sep-2015)
3 - Ghostly Echoes (Aug-2016)
The Map (Jun-2015)

The Oddmire

1 - Changeling (Jul-2019)

Book List in Order: 10 titles

  • Newly arrived in New Fiddleham, New England, 1890, and in need of a job, Abigail Rook meets R. F. Jackaby, an investigator of the unexplained with a keen eye for the extraordinary -- including the ability to see supernatural beings. Abigail has a gif...

  • Perfect for fans of Jackaby who are desperately awaiting the release of its sequel, Beastly Bones, this novella-length story follows the rollicking events of Abigail Rook’s birthday celebration.   Abigail hopes that her birthday will slip by unnot...

  • In the highly anticipated sequel to the acclaimed Jackaby, Abigail Rook and Sherlockian detective of the supernatural R. F. Jackaby are back and on the trail of a thief, a monster, and a murderer. “I’ve found very little about private detectiv...

  • “Tread lightly, Miss Rook,” warned Mr. Jackaby. “It would not do to push Miss Cavanaugh too far or too fast.” Jenny Cavanaugh, the ghostly lady of 926 Augur Lane, has enlisted the investigative services of her fellow residents to solve a d...

  • In the action-packed fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Jackaby series, a supernatural detective and his indispensable assistant, Abigail Rook, are plunged into the heart of an apocalyptic war between magical worlds. The fate of the world ...

  • “Funny, exciting, and ultimately epic. Wow. I can’t wait for the next one.” -- Adam Gidwitz, author of the New York Times bestseller A Tale Dark and Grimm“Set in a magical world filled with incredible creatures from folklore, this fast-paced...

  • Human-raised brothers Tinn and Cole join forces with Fable, daughter of the Queen of the Deep Dark, to stop the fighting between the people of Endsborough and the creatures of the Wild Wood before violence turns into all-out war.   Human an...

  • The third adventure in the beloved fantasy series full of folklore and mayhem takes brothers Tinn and Cole on a dangerous journey to find their long-lost father. "Cinematic adventure and hope amid darkness, flavored...

  • Bloody Fool for Love from New York Times best-selling author William Ritter marks the beginning of an all-new series that explores prequel stories about fan-favorite Buffy characters. Spike just wants to enjoy the spoils of his new badass reputation....

  • This standalone adventure set in the world of the New York Times bestselling Jackaby series brims with humor, heart, and -- of course -- a hefty dose of supernatural mayhem.   Abigail Rook never intended to be the mortal bridge between...

Award-Winning Books by William Ritter

2015 Pacific Northwest Booksellers Association Award -- Regional Book

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

William Ritter has published 10 books.

William Ritter does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Rook, was published in August 2023.

The first book by William Ritter, Jackaby, was published in September 2014.

Yes. William Ritter has 2 series.