A Summer to Remember


GENRE

TIME PERIOD

  • Contemporary

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

For fans of Holly Martin, Debbie Johnson and Lindsey Kelk, this is the unmissable beach read for 2019!

What readers are saying about A Summer to Remember:


‘Uplifting, funny, romantic and charming … The perfect summer read’
‘Kept me hooked till the last page … Recommended!’
‘Heartwarming with a lovely romantic storyline and fantastic characters’
‘Cosy romance that I read in one sitting’
‘Could not put it down … A nice summer read’
***********************************
Sam lives by the mantra that it is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.  
After the tragic loss of her husband, Sam built a new life around friends, her cat Coco and a career she loves. Fending off frequent set-ups and well-meaning advice to ‘move on’, Sam is resolutely happy being single.
But when Sam gets seconded to her firm’s Boston office for the summer, it is more than her career that is in for a shake-up. A spur of the moment decision to visit the idyllic beaches of Cape Cod could end up changing her life forever.
One thing is for sure, Sam won’t finish the summer the same woman who started it…
‘Heartwarming and hopeful – a slightly irreverent, sometimes laugh-out-loud look at life after loss. Just perfect’ Rachel Burton
Sign In to Review This Book




 

The Complete Victoria Cooke Book List