Author Information
Vicky Fang's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    9 Books - 2 Series
  • First Book:
    May 2020
  • Latest Book:
    March 2022

Full Series List in Order

Friendbots

1 - Blink and Block Make a Wish (Jun-2021)
2 - Blink and Block Bug Each Other (Sep-2021)

Layla and the Bots

1 - Happy Paws (May-2020)
2 - Built for Speed (Aug-2020)
3 - Chocolate Fix (Jun-2021)
4 - Making Waves (Mar-2022)

Book List in Order: 9 titles


  • Bunnies, pandas, and monkeys, oh my! For fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, this picture book about finding your perfect pet introduces basic STEAM and coding concepts—and some ridiculously adorable animals! Katie is an ordinary girl who longs for an ex...



  • Meet rock star Layla and her team of Bots!Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illust...



  • Ready, set, go! Layla and the Bots are heading to the races!Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced...



  • Introduce your little computer scientist to the essential coding basics and turn their everyday world into an extraordinary learning adventure!Written by an expert, I Can Code: AND/OR uses simple text, colorful illustrations, and interactive flap...



  • Introduce your little computer scientist to the essential coding basics and turn their everyday world into an extraordinary learning adventure!Written by an expert, I Can Code: IF/THEN uses simple text, colorful illustrations, and interactive fla...



  • Introducing I Can Read Comics, a brand-new early reader line that familiarizes children with the world of graphic novel storytelling and encourages visual literacy in emerging readers. Meet the robots Blink and Block in this STEM-inspired story by...



  • Layla and the Bots are building a SWEET new invention!Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots...



  • Let’s read comics! I Can Read Comics is an early reader line that familiarizes children with the world of graphic novel storytelling and encourages visual literacy in emerging readers. Blink and Block are back in another STEM-inspired I Can Read...



  • Layla and the Bots' newest invention is going to make a big SPLASH!Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fas...





Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Vicky Fang has published 9 books.

Vicky Fang does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Making Waves, was published in March 2022.

The first book by Vicky Fang, Happy Paws, was published in May 2020.

Yes. Vicky Fang has 2 series.