Book List in Order: 20 titles

  • It's Little Red Riding Hood as you've never seen her before in this funny, feminist spin on the fairy tale, from award-winning author Ursula Vernon Most monsters know better than to mess with Princess Harriet Hamsterbone. She's a fears...


  • A funny, feminist twist on the Cinderella fairy tale for fans of fractured fairy tales Princess Harriet Hamsterbone is not the kind of princess who enjoys fancy dresses or extravagant parties. Cliff-diving, fractions, and whacking people with swor...


  • A magical beanstalk leads to a GIANT surprise in book four of the series that’s chock-full of girl power and perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Babymouse Princess Harriet Hamsterbone doesn't go looking for trouble. She prefers to think of...


  • Rapunzel gets a rodent twist in book three of the critically acclaimed and uproariously funny series that’s perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Babymouse Princess Harriet Hamsterbone does not like sitting around at home. How’s a princess...


  • Princess Harriet is nobody’s hamster damsel in distress! Book two of this series for Babymouse and Princess in Black fans is filled with even more action and twisted fairy tale fun Princess Harriet has absolutely no interest in brushing her hair...


  • Danny Dragonbreath and his friends are cooler than ever in book 11 of the comic series perfect for Big Nate and Diary of a Wimpy Kid fans Danny Dragonbreath doesn’t just have a cold. He is cold. His fire has gone out! And that’s super-dange...


  • Sleeping Beauty gets a feisty, furry twist in this hilarious new comic series from the creator of Dragonbreath Harriet Hamsterbone is not your typical princess. She may be quite stunning in the rodent realm (you'll have to trust her on this one), ...


  • From the creator of Dragonbreath comes a tale of witches, minions, and one fantastic castle, just right for fans of Roald Dahl and Tom Angleberger. When Molly shows up on Castle Hangnail's doorstep to fill the vacancy for a wicked witch, the castl...


  • In the tenth book of the series perfect for Dork Diaries and Wimpy Kid fans, this dragon will storm a castle, battle a knight, and stand up to any bully! What does Danny Dragonbreath do when his super-annoying cousin Spencer gets kidnapped by knig...






  • Who do you call when you have a really weird mystery involving mutants, toxic sludge, and enormous missing dentures? Detective Danny Dragonbreath, of course! He may not be as book smart as his nerdy friends Wendell and Christiana, but this dragon kno...


  • Danny Dragonbreath has seen a lot of weird things, but nothing quite like the inside of his best friend Wendell's brain. Wendell has been having terrible nightmares, and Danny and Wendell's totally-not-girlfriend Suki agree to venture into the iguana...


  • NOT your little sister's glittery fairy story! Everyone knows rule #1 in the dragon world: Never, ever mess with a dragon's mama. So when Danny Dragonbreath's mom gets kidnapped by fairies, Danny, his best friend Wendell, and know-it-all Christian...


  • Ride 'em, cowboy! Danny's off to summer camp! Danny Dragonbreath is counting down the days to his awesome western summer camp . . . until he gets the terrible news that his annoying younger cousin Spencer is going too. Good-bye, Danny the Cowboy; Hel...


  • Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend, Wendell, have a carefully constructed trick-or-treating system designed to maximize their Halloween candy haul. But this year, despite Danny's awesome vampire costume, their plan is flopping. First, Danny's dad...


  • Danny Dragonbreath is hoping to see lots of cool bats when he and his best friend, Wendell, visit Dannys cousin, a bat specialist in Mexico. But he isnt expecting to get up close and personal with a giant bat monster, who kidnaps Danny and carries hi...


  • Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend Wendell thought the hot dog from the school cafeteria looked a little . . . off. Then things got weird when the hot dog bit Wendell, and weirder still when Wendell started to sprout back hair. Could Wendell be m...


  • Danny Dragonbreath knew girls were trouble. But the new foreign exchange student, Suki the Salamander, is beyond trouble. Not only has she reduced his best friend, Wendell, to a blithering, lovesick tadpole, but she’s apparently the object of an el...


  • It’s not easy for Danny Dragonbreath to be the sole mythical creature in a school for reptiles and amphibians -- especially because he can’t breathe fire like other dragons (as the school bully loves to remind him). But having a unique family com...


  • Nurk is a quiet homebody of a shrew. But when a mysterious plea for help arrives in the mail, he invokes the spirit of his fearless warrior-shrew grandmother, Surka, and sets off to find the sender. It seems the prince of the dragonflies has been ki...






    • / Science Fiction
    • Buy