Book List in Order: 21 titles


  • When two unlikely friends bond over shared compassion for a bereft but lovable dog, they learn what it truly means to find a sense of belonging and identity. 11-year-olds Gladys and Jude live in the same small, rust belt town, and go to the same scho...



  • For fans of Shouting at the Rain by Lynda Mullaly and The Adventures of a Girl Called Bicycle by Christina Uss, a novel about one unadventurous girl who discovers she is anything but. Eleven-year-old Loah Londonderry is definitely a homebody. Whil...



  • A sweet friendship spanning age and culture blooms in a shared backyard.Khalil lives in the upstairs apartment with his family, which is big and busy and noisy. Downstairs lives Mr. Hagerty, who is quiet. Khalil and Mr. Hagerty don’t appear to have...



  • Winter is finally melting into spring -- but with everything in flux, from Cody’s friendships down to her shoe size, will she be able to stay true to herself? In Cody’s life, some people keep her on her toes -- just like Mother Nature, who...



  • Doing the right thing can be hard! When prized possessions start going missing, Cody gets a crash course in the most important rules of all -- the rules of life. In Cody’s life, many things are hard to predict. Like why her older brother, Wyat...



  • From acclaimed author Tricia Springstubb comes a poignant and topical middle grade novel about the effects of an accidental shooting on family, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Rita Williams-Garcia. Twelve-year-o...



  • Not everything turns out to be as it first appears when Cody and her best friend, Spencer, navigate a neighborhood mystery and the start of a new school year. Cody's best friend, Spencer, and his parents are moving in with his grandmother right a...



  • Middle-grade readers drawn to Judy Moody or Clementine will find a funny and charismatic companion in Cody, star of this delightful new series. For whimsical Cody, many things are beautiful, especially ants who say hello by rubbing feelers. But no...



  • Readers of Kate DiCamillo and Sheila Turnage will love Moonpenny Island, a middle grade novel of friendship and secrets by the beloved and acclaimed Tricia Springstubb. Moonpenny is a tiny island in a great lake. When the summer people leave and t...







  • With a new baby taking up Mama’s time and attention, what will happen when Phoebe needs her? When Mama got a new baby, Phoebe got a new digger. And when Mama is busy with the baby, Phoebe and Digger are busy, too: "Waa!" says the baby. "Rmm!" sa...



  • This is the story of what happened after Fox Street. Mo Wren knew that eventually she, her dad, and her sister, Wild Child Dottie, would have to move from beloved Fox Street. She just never expected it to happen so soon. At the Wrens’ new pla...



  • Fox Street was a dead end. In Mo Wren's opinion, this was only one of many wonderful, distinguishing things about it. Mo lives on Fox Street with her dad and little sister, the Wild Child. Their house is in the middle of the block -- right where a...



  • An early chapter book finds Ida and Betsy joining A.P.E.--Adopt a Piece of Earth--for Earth Day, and criticizing a younger schoolmate, Missy, for wanting to save a willow tree and forming her own group. Original....










  • In an attempt to escape family problems, eleven-year-old Eunice steeps herself in the philosophy of Thoreau and plans a trip to her own Walden, but her ideas are altered when family troubles come to a climax...









    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy