Author Information
Trent Reedy's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    11 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 2011
  • Latest Book:
    February 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Divided We Fall Trilogy

1 - Divided We Fall (Feb-2014)
2 - Burning Nation (Feb-2015)
3 - The Last Full Measure (May-2016)

Book List in Order: 11 titles

  • In the tradition of SHABANU, DAUGHTER OF THE WIND and THE BREADWINNER, a beautiful debut about a daughter of Afghanistan discovering new friends and opportunities after the defeat of the Taliban. Zulaikha hopes. She hopes for peace, now that the T...

  • A rocketbike. A secret workshop. A super-secret flyer. And a giant smiling pig balloon. Maybe Iowa won't be boring after all. . . . Brian has always loved getting air -- on his skateboard, in a plane, wherever he could. But now that his dad ha...

  • Danny Wright never thought he'd be the man to bring down the United States of America. In fact, he enlisted in the Idaho National Guard because he wanted to serve his country the way his father did. When the Guard is called up on the governor's order...

  • Mike was seven when his father was killed in mysterious circumstances in Afghanistan. Eight years later, the family still hasn't recovered: Mike's mom is overworked and overprotective; his younger sister Mary feels no connection to the father she bar...

  • In this wrenching sequel to DIVIDED WE FALL, Danny and friends fight to defend Idaho against a Federal takeover and the ravages of a BURNING NATION. At the end of DIVIDED WE FALL, Danny Wright's beloved Idaho had been invaded by the federal govern...

  • In a YA trilogy like no other, Trent Reedy has raised the most primal questions of our national existence:  Do we owe our greatest loyalty to our friends? Our state? Our country? Our party? How do we reconcile our individual rights and common needs?...

  • After Rogan Webber levels up yet again on his favorite video game, Laser Viper, the world-famous creator of the game invites him to join the five best players in the country for an exclusive tournament. The gamers are flown to the tech mogul's he...

  • This propulsive adventure takes readers on a first hunt in the American wilderness -- and face to face with the choice to kill or not to kill.Twelve-year-old Hunter Higgins has been dreaming about his first hunting trip for as long as he can remember...

  • This powerful novel set in the tumultuous times surrounding 9/11 follows a teenage American army private and an Afghan boy living under the Taliban as they discover they have much more in common than they ever could have imagined.​ Baheer, a studio...

  • Trent Reedy returns to McCall, Idaho, in this thrilling new wintry companion to Hunter’s Choice.Kelton Fielding has always felt out of place, never sure what to say to his peers who, truth be told, only tolerate him. When a snowmobile race is annou...

  • A wildfire threatens to turn a fishing trip deadly for a group of friends in this high-stakes adventure set in the American wilderness.Things are tense for the middle schoolers in McCall, Idaho, so when Annette Willard suggests a fishing trip, Swann ...

Award-Winning Books by Trent Reedy

Words in the Dust
2012 Christopher Award -- Books for Young People
2012 Society of Midland Authors Award -- Children's Fiction

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Trent Reedy has published 11 books.

Trent Reedy does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Fishing In Fire, was published in February 2023.

The first book by Trent Reedy, Words in the Dust, was published in January 2011.

Yes. Trent Reedy has 1 series.