Book List in Order:3 titles

  • The stark beauty of the Welsh countryside is given powerful life in this sweeping tale of one family from World War II to the present day, for readers of Alice Munro, Kent Haruf, Bruce Chatwin, and Louise Erdrich. Addlands (i.e., headlands): the b...


  • Tom Bullough's Konstantin is a mesmerising novel about how the imagination can inspire the individual to greatness.1867, Ryazan, a Russian city in winter. Ten-year-old Konstantin, deafened by scarlet fever, dreams of flight - escaping to Moscow, flee...


  • Written with a lyricism and freshness that echoes the early work of Ian McEwan, Esther Freud or Bruce Chatwin, 'The Claude Glass' draws you into the lives of its startling characters and their inescapable romance with nature....