Book List in Order: 16 titles

  • Meet Elliott.Elliott is hugely intelligent. He’s an incredible observer. He has a beautiful and unusual imagination. To know him is to adore him.But Elliott is also stuck. He lives in an orphanage in 1979. He spends his days in a wheelchair, in an ...


  • Toby Litt is one of that rare breed of fiction writers who never writes the same book twice: every time out, he takes an unexpected new tack—and his readers happily follow. ​Told in the form of the pithy, even lyrical advice a young soldier leave...


  • From the pages of THE SANDMAN, Neil Gaiman's intrepid dead schoolboys head back to the horror that is St. Hilarions School--the place where they both were murdered. Written by Toby Litt and illustrated by Mark Buckingham (FABLES) DEAD BOY DETECTI...


  • Emotionally compelling and formally innovative, Life-Like is Toby Litt’s most ambitious collection of short stories to date, bringing to fruition themes first aired in his previous books, Adventures in Capitalism, Exhibitionism, and I Play the Drum...


  • From the pages of THE SANDMAN, Neil Gaiman's intrepid dead schoolboys head back to the horror that is St. Hilarions School; the place where they both were murdered. While trying to protect their new acquaintance, techno-savvy sleuth Crystal, from...


  • Okay are a Canadian indie/rock band who sound a little like the Velvet Underground on quarter-speed. This is their story. Narrated by the drummer, Clap, it follows twenty years of life on and off the road with the band: the gigs and groupies, the tun...


  • With burning giraffes and rogue estate agents, macaroons and bathtub eels, plus healthy doses of love, sex and death, Tales of the DeCongested, Volume Two is an anthology of short stories representing the cream of hundreds of stories performed at the...


  • The end of the world doesn't come with a bang or a whimper, but with the chukka-chukka of a helicopter coming into land ...WELCOME TO HOSPITAL!Hospital is about blue murder and saving lives, having sex and surgery, falling in love and falling from a ...







  • When Agatha and Paddy decide to leave London and buy a house on the coast, they are full of hope for themselves and their growing family - baby Max and a new child on the way. Three months later, when the builders move out and they move in, things lo...


  • 1995, and at a party in Bedford, Mary meets Jack and Neal, a pair of hipsters and self-confessed 'Beats' stuck (un)squarely in the sixties. After a 'Beat (not-quite) Happening' at the local library, the three of them (and Neal's cat Koko) set off in ...


  • Dear Friend, How would you like to come - this August - and stay, completely free, in a lovely seaside house I've rented? Good food and plenty of alcohol will also be provided, gratis. But (you knew there'd be a but) afterwards you must allow me to w...


  • 'He has invented a fresh, contemporary style - it will sing in the ears of this generation' - Malcolm Bradbury. Why does Mr Kipling bake such exceedingly good cakes? Is Jeremy Beadle really the devil incarnate? What happens when advertising turns you...


  • From the writer who brought you ADVENTURES IN CAPITALISM and starring the Boots Please-Use-a-Basket Girl, Mr Kipling, Michel Foucault and a Fluffy Pink Bunny Rabbit comes a brand new production, EXHIBITIONISM, starring Polly Morphous, Lee Perverse, t...


  • Toby Litt is the foremost young lion of British hip-lit. Corpsing is sexy, full of twists and wickedly funny. Litt will have you racing through the book to discover who murdered Lily, and why. Along the way, you will learn everything you didn't want ...


  • In the tradition of THE CEMENT GARDEN and THE WASP FACTORY, this is a compelling and shocking journey into the dark heart of boyhood, as four boys play war games deep in the English countryside. With the death of one of the Gang (as they call themsel...