Book List in Order: 36 titles

  • Continuing the first series of Little Books from Borderlands Press is A Little Brown Book of Bizarre Stories. This mini-collection of short fiction is by four-time Bram Stoker Award-winning author Thomas F. Monteleone.Stories included in this collec...


  • The Denver Citiplex that evolves over the next two centuries, while technologically a masterpiece, is a living hell for those whom computer analysis labels potential deviants from the genetically controlled social norms. In his frantic effort to esca...


  • Midnight. Some call it the witching hour. Others call it the devil's hour. Here in the graveyard, midnight is a very special time. It is a time when ghostly spirits are at their strongest, when the veil between our world and theirs is at its thinnest...


  • It’s hard to believe, but this anthology first appeared 28 years ago. In re-reading the stories in this gathering of the weirdest tales, I am also reminded of how strikingly fresh and original the material remains.As its title implies, Borderlands ...


  • It’s hard to believe, but this anthology first appeared 28 years ago. In re-reading the stories in this gathering of the weirdest tales, I am also reminded of how strikingly fresh and original the material remains.As its title implies, Borderlands...


  • The Anthology of Imaginative Fiction This non-themed anthology of horror features never-before-published works by: M. Louis Dixon, John McIlveen, Jack Ketchum, Rebecca J. Allred, Dan Waters, Michael Bailey, John Boden, Trent Zelazny & Brian Knight,...


  • A horror thriller in the tradition of Ken Follett and H.P. Lovecraft. The submarine U-5001 was a Nazi secret weapon that could have changed the course of World War II. Kapitaenleutnant Erich Heinz Bruckner commanded the U-boat on its only mission...


  • There is a connective tissue between each of these stories. The seriously wounded artist. Seeking redemption or damnation or both. Through the work.A beautiful young flamenco dancer in search of a forbidden dance.A painter and a composer, a century a...


  • Were they alone on a mysterious Earth where giant cities were run by all-knowing computers and manned by infallible robots?Were they alone in a savage world where a monstrous race of alien killers hunted them down — and chances of survival grew mor...






  • Original, never-before-published short stories by: Gary Braunbeck, John R. Platt, Holly Newstein, Adam Corbin Fusco, Barry Hoffman, Bill Gauthier, Whitt Pond, Jon F. Merz, Michael Canfield, John Farris, Brian Freeman, Dominick Cancilla, Whitley Strie...


  • GUARDIAN. There existed nothing like it in the known World. It climbed boldly into the sky, a symbol of the power and imagination of those who had created it. Varian Hamer stood face to face with a robot. It was not only fantastic - it was impossib...


  • An anthology of terrifying tales includes contributions from T.E.D. Klein, Chet Williamson, Harlan Ellison, and Karl Edward Wagner....


  • The scientific magicians of the First Age who built the Artificial Intelligence machine called it Guardian. Secure in the Citadel, a secret complex constructed to contain it, Guardian had survived the holocaust which consumed its creators and the res...


  • One could hardly expect the residents Conora, New Mexico, to be too disturbed when a nearby contstruction crew unearthed a Native American burial ground; after all, Sheriff Miguel Lopez, newspaperman Tony Cavella, shopkeeper Lori Danek, and the entir...


  • Serpentine is a historical horror novel with plenty of erotic suspense. It chronicles the existence of a monster from myth called the Lamia. She is Sophia Rousseau, a sensual woman with eyes of serpent green. She has survived for thousands of years -...


  • This is the first volume in the Dark Voices series, which features award-winning, best-selling authors reading their own short fiction. A copy of the story also appears in print in a high-quality chapbook. Each volume features original music written ...


  • The Bram Stoker Award–winning short story collection. “These solidly crafted tales consistently evoke an enjoyably unsettling mood of horror.” —Publishers Weekly   Thomas F. Monteleone displays his mastery of the hor...


  • in The Many Faces of Van Helsing

    An all-original anthology of short stories captures the diverse faces and feats of Van Helsing, the famed vampire hunter from Bram Stoker's Dracula, in works by such authors as Katherine Dunn, Elizabeth Hand, Kathe Koja, Tanith Lee, Kristine Katherin...


  • Bram Stoker Award-winning author Thomas F. Monteleone has brought 20 of his most powerful and dark fantasy and horror stories into one spellbinding collection. Enter strange worlds that are at the same time not too far off from our own, where religio...






  • THE PROPHECIES The eyes of the Virgin Mother gaze out of the piece of stained glass, their expression wise and protective. From time to time, the Virgin "blinks," and words appear in the glass--cryptic prophecies which the Vatican decodes and disclo...


  • The previous Pope died in his arms, blessing him with his last breath. He can perform miracles. His mother was a virgin. His DNA came from the Shroud of Turin. Peter Carenza is the fulfillment of an ancient prophecy and a secret, Vatican-sponsored ex...


  • in The Conspiracy Files

    Fresh from the fertile minds of some of today's most imaginative writers comes a collection of short fiction that takes readers behind the scenes to unmask conspirators and their plots, some of which may even be true. Original....


  • A tight, fast paced thriller in the tradition of X-Files. People around the world are suddenly have the same dream: in a past life they died in a Nazi death camp at the hands of a monster named The Little Angel. Why is this happening and what does it...



  • Presidential candidate Senator Thomas Flanagan is unscathed when his plane crashes in a Florida swamp, but his campaign manager is not quite so lucky. Reaching out in anguish to touch his fatally wounded friend, Flanagan discovers that he now has the...


  • After learning he is the result of a Vatican-orchestrated project to create the next Messiah, Father Peter Carenza flees to the U.S., where he will use his extraordinary powers to both heal and kill. Reissue....



  • in Under the Fang

    THEY'VE WON... They came in the night, to the towns and cities. Like a slow, insidious virus they spread from house to house, building to building, from graveyard to bedroom and cellar to boardroom. They are ancient and deathless, sun-shy and bloodt...


  • Family against family -- to the death!The blood feud between the Manzaras and the Candelottos began when the first Mazara strega cursed the family's hated rivals for Mafia power. Now the younger generation does battle with guns and explosives, abando...








  • In the bedrock beneath New York, a beautiful news reporter and a hard-bitten cop enter an eerie maze of abandoned tunnels, searching for a a train that vanished with all aboard -- over a half century ago. But under the city of skyscrapers and tour...



    • / Science Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    YOU AREan astronaut turned into a machine, and now searching for your stolen humanity...a woman volunteering to be frozen for a hundred thousand years to await the return of your lover...a survivor of a holocaust stumbling over a nightmare landscape ...