Book List:13 titles
  • For readers of the The True Story of Maddie Bright, The Woman in the Green Dress and The Birdman's Wife comes this atmospheric and richly detailed Australian historical mystery from a bestselling Australian author. Maitland 1913 Miss Elizabeth Quinn ...


  • For readers who loved Remarkable Creatures, The Naturalist's Daughter and The Birdman's Wife comes The Woman in the Green Dress… 1853 Mogo Creek, NSWDella Atterton, bereft at the loss of her parents, is holed up in the place she loves best: the bea...


  • A woman's bungled act of kindness sparks a chain of events that reverberates through the generations uncovering secrets, lies and the biggest scientific controversy of the nineteenth century, the classification of the platypus. Two women, a century...


  • She can run but she can't hide As her father's only heir, Catherine Cottingham expects to inherit their sprawling property in the Hunter Valley. What she doesn't understand is why her father is trying to push her into a marriage to the pompous and ...


  • From the bestselling author of The Horse Thief comes a historical story of love, intrigue and danger in the majestic cedar forests of the Hunter Valley. Even if time heals all wounds, you still bear the scars Wollombi: 1855. When Roisin Ogilvie ...


  • Two people, one dream…with the past riding hard on their heels. Now in B format, Tea Cooper's debut novel is a historical saga set in 1860's in Hunter Valley, where Téa is based, with a fascinating backstory to the first Melbourne Cup. Can she sav...


  • Only one woman can confirm his innocence, and release him from the torments of his past. Determined to throw off the shackles of her convict past, Charlotte Oliver accepts her employer's marriage proposal, even though she does not love him, and tog...


  • An unconventional woman clashes with colonial society in this spicy and sweet Australian-set historical romance. His carefree bachelor days over, Christopher Matcham returns to Sydney to take responsibility for his mother, two stepsisters, and the...


  • Georgie can run but she can't hide from the man who stalks her dreams and throws her ordered life into a tailspin. Emotional entanglement is not on Georgie Martin's to do list. She has turned her back on her sophisticated Sydney lifestyle, determined...







  • When darling photographer of the Sydney fashion scene Xander Fitzgerald takes a shot of Jeanie Baker, his ISO settings hit red alert and no one's life is ever the same again.Jeanie believes she is content - a small town girl happy running the Cafe Ci...


  • From Escape Publishing's Queen of historical Australian romance comes a new story about a privileged member of Australian's colonial squattocracy, a bushranger, and a very special horse. Born into the rough, but still privileged society of the Aus...


  • Forced to choose between the world she wants and the man she loves, Cassia opts for fame and fortune. But it's not enough-one taste and she's hooked again... Despite her success in the Sydney art world, Cassia yearns for the idyllic life she once lea...