Author Information
Tana French's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    10 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    June 2007
  • Latest Book:
    March 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Dublin Murder Squad

1 - In the Woods (Jun-2007)
2 - The Likeness (Jul-2008)
3 - Faithful Place (Jul-2010)
4 - Broken Harbor (Jul-2012)
5 - The Secret Place (Sep-2014)
6 - The Trespasser (Oct-2016)

Book List in Order: 10 titles

  • In Tana French's powerful debut thriller, three children leave their small Dublin neighborhood to play in the surrounding woods. Hours later, their mothers' calls go unanswered. When the police arrive, they find only one of the children, gripping a t...

  • Six months after a particularly nasty case, Detective Cassie Maddox has transferred out of Dublin's Murder squad and has no plans to go back. That is, until an urgent telephone call summons her to a grisly crime scene. It's only when she sees the bo...

  • Back in 1985, Frank Mackey was nineteen, growing up poor in Dublin's inner city, and living crammed into a small flat with his family on Faithful Place. But he had his sights set on a lot more. He and Rosie Daly were all ready to run away to London t...

  • The mesmerizing fourth novel of the Dublin murder squad by New York Times bestselling author Tana French Mick "Scorcher" Kennedy, the brash cop from Tana French’s bestselling Faithful Place, plays by the book and plays hard. That’s what’s m...

  • Detective Stephen Moran has been waiting for his chance to join Dublin’s Murder Squad when sixteen-year-old Holly Mackey arrives in his office with a photo of a popular boy whose body was found at a girls’ boarding school a year earlier. The phot...

  • In bestselling Tana French’s newest “tour de force,”* being on the Murder squad is nothing like Detective Antoinette Conway dreamed it would be. Her partner, Stephen Moran, is the only person who seems glad she’s there. The rest of her workin...

  • Toby is a happy-go-lucky charmer who's dodged a scrape at work and is celebrating with friends when the night takes a turn that will change his life - he surprises two burglars who beat him and leave him for dead. Struggling to recover from his injur...

  • Our Thriller of the Month for September 2019 For me it all goes back to that night, the dark corroded hinge between before and after, the slipped-in sheet of trick glass that tints everything on one side in its own murky colours and leaves everythin...

  • Cal Hooper thought a fixer-upper in a bucolic Irish village would be the perfect escape. After twenty-five years in the Chicago police force and a bruising divorce, he just wants to build a new life in a pretty spot with a good pub where nothing much...

  • From the New York Times bestselling author of The Searcher and “one of the greatest crime novelists writing today” (Vox), a spellbinding new novel set in the Irish countryside.It’s a blazing summer when two men arrive in a small vil...

Award-Winning Books by Tana French

In the Woods
2008 Anthony Award -- First Novel
2008 Edgar Allan Poe Award -- First Novel
2008 Macavity Award -- First Mystery

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Tana French has published 10 books.

The next book by Tana French, The Hunter, will be published in March 2024.

The first book by Tana French, In the Woods, was published in June 2007.

Yes. Tana French has 1 series.