Author Information
Tade Thompson's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    13 Books - 2 Series
  • First Book:
    June 2014
  • Latest Book:
    May 2022
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

Molly Southbourne

1 - The Murders of Molly Southbourne (Oct-2017)
2 - The Survival of Molly Southbourne (Jul-2019)
3 - The Legacy of Molly Southbourne (May-2022)

The Wormwood Trilogy

1 - Rosewater (Nov-2016)
2 - The Rosewater Insurrection (Mar-2019)
3 - The Rosewater Redemption (Oct-2019)

Book List in Order: 13 titles

  • In a future Nigeria where cyborg surveillance animals, decommissioned space stations and RFID implants are commonplace, theoretical physics professor Aloy Ogene is in solitary confinement and stands accused of the murder of one thousand, one hundred ...

  • A gritty thriller set in the blazing sun of the tropics Meet Weston Kogi, a London supermarket security guard. He returns to his West African home country for his aunt’s funeral. He sees his family, his ex-girlfriend, Nana, his old school m...

  • Continuing the groundbreaking tradition of the first volume AfroSFv2 is an anthology of five original SF novellas by African writers.“AfroSFv2 is not only as entertaining as all hell, it's a smorgasbord of top-class imaginative storytelling, origin...

  • Beyond the familiar tropes of knights and castles, elves and dragons, there is a whole world of possibilities for fantasy literature. This anthology collects fantasy stories whose inspiration lies beyond the traditional medieval European basis. It br...

  • Tade Thompson's Rosewater is the start of an award-winning, cutting edge trilogy set in Nigeria, by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices. Rosewater is a town on the edge. A community formed around the edges of a mysterious alien biodome,...

  • Tara and Harry Newton have just bought the beautiful Irongrove Lodge, an ideal place to raise their children, Cory and Adrienne. But they are far from the first inhabitants of this house.Bizarre written messages, unnatural infestations and phantoms n...

  • Every time she bleeds a murderer is born. The rule is simple: don't bleed. For as long as Molly Southbourne can remember, she's been watching herself die. Whenever she bleeds, another molly is born, identical to her in every way and intent on her...

  • THE ROSEWATER INSURRECTION continues the award-winning, cutting edge Wormwood trilogy, set in Nigeria, by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices. All is quiet in the city of Rosewater as it expands on the back of the gargantuan alien Wo...

  • Tade Thompson returns to his "bloody exploration of of identity and self in a changed world" (Publishers Weekly) in The Survival of Molly Southbourne.

    Who was Molly Southbourne? What did she leave behind?

    A burnt-out basement. A name...

  • The Rosewater Redemption concludes the award-winning, cutting edge Wormwood trilogy, set in Nigeria, by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices.
    Life in the newly independent city-state of Rosewater isn't everything its citizens were exp...

  • “Simultaneously brutally grounded and wildly imaginative.” -- Adrian Tchaikovsky, Arthur C. Clarke Award winnerA tense and thrilling vision of humanity’s future in the chilling emptiness of space from rising giant in science fiction, Arthur C....

  • From Arthur C. Clarke Award-winner Tade Thompson, The Legacy of Molly Southbourne continues his chilling series.Whenever Molly Southbourne bled, a murderer was born. Deadly copies, drawn to destroy their creator, bound by a legacy of death. With the ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Tade Thompson has published 13 books.

Tade Thompson does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Legacy of Molly Southbourne, was published in May 2022.

The first book by Tade Thompson, Bicycle Girl, was published in June 2014.

Yes. Tade Thompson has 2 series.