The Girl Who Came Back


GENRE

TIME PERIOD

  • Contemporary

CLASSIFICATION


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

For readers of Diane Chamberlain and Heather Gudenkauf comes a gripping novel of suspense about a mother determined to avenge her daughter's murder -- no matter the cost to her husband, to her family, and to herself.
 
When Jules Bright hears a knock on the door, the last person she expects to find is a detective bringing her the news she's feared for the last three years.
 
Amelia Quentin is being released from prison.
 
Jules's life now is very different from the one she knew before Amelia shattered it completely. Knowing the girl is coming back, Jules must decide what to do. Friends and family gather around, fearing for Jules's safety. They know that justice was never served; each of them wants to make the Quentin girl pay.
 
The question is: What will Jules do?
 
And which of them -- she or Amelia -- has the most to fear?
Sign In to Review This Book




 

The Complete Susan Lewis Book List