Author Information
Susan Dennard's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    13 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    July 2012
  • Latest Book:
    October 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Luminaries

1 - The Luminaries (Nov-2022)
2 - The Hunting Moon (Nov-2023)
3 - The Whispering Night (Oct-2024)


1 - Something Strange and Deadly (Jul-2012)
1.5 - A Dawn Most Wicked (Jun-2013)
2 - A Darkness Strange and Lovely (Jul-2013)
3 - Strange and Ever After (Jul-2014)

A Witchlands Novel

1 - Truthwitch (Jan-2016)
2 - Windwitch (Jan-2017)
2.5 - Sightwitch (Jan-2018)
3 - Bloodwitch (Jan-2019)
4 - Witchshadow (Jun-2021)
5 - Witchlight (Jul-2024)

Book List in Order: 13 titles

  • PARASOLS, CORSETS, AND . . . ZOMBIES?! THE LUXE meets THE FOREST OF HANDS AND TEETH in this gripping, witty debut, where readers will find romance and the macabre woven together in an irresistible mix. Eleanor Fitt has a lot to worry about. Her br...

  • He has stolen Eleanor Fitt's heart, but who was Daniel Sheridan before he became a Spirit-Hunter? In this suspenseful 100-page digital-original romance novella from Something Strange and Deadly author Susan Dennard, Daniel's past -- and his first lov...

  • Perfect for readers Libba Bray's The Diviners and Cassandra Clare's Clockwork Angel series, this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly delivers a mix of intrigue, supernatural forces, intense romance, and revenge, all set against the en...

  • Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's The Infernal Devices series, this is the epic conclusion to Susan Dennard's trilogy that started with Something Strange and Deadly and continued with A Darkness Strange and Lovely. With supernatural forces, epic ...

  • On a continent ruled by three empires, some are born with a "witchery," a magical skill that sets them apart from others. In the Witchlands, there are almost as many types of magic as there are ways to get in trouble--as two desperate young women ...

  • After an explosion destroys his ship, the world believes Prince Merik, Windwitch, is dead. Scarred yet alive, Merik is determined to prove his sister’s treachery. Upon reaching the royal capital, crowded with refugees, he haunts the streets, fighti...

  • From the New York Times bestselling author of WINDWITCH, an illustrated prequel novella set in the Witchlands setting up the forthcoming hotly anticipated BLOODWITCH. Set a year before TRUTHWITCH, SIGHTWITCH follows Ryber Fortiza, the last Sightwi...

  • Susan Dennard's New York Times bestselling, young adult epic fantasy Witchlands series continues with the story of the Bloodwitch Aeduan. Aeduan has teamed up with the Threadwitch Iseult and the magical girl Owl to stop a bloodthirsty horde of ra...

  • Susan Dennard's New York Times bestselling, young adult epic fantasy Witchlands series continues with Witchshadow, the story of the Threadwitch Iseult.War has come to the Witchlands . . . and nothing will be the same again.Iseult has found her hearts...

  • From Susan Dennard, the New York Times bestselling author of the Witchlands series, comes a haunting and high-octane contemporary fantasy about the magic it takes to face your fears in a nightmare-filled forest and the mettle required to face the sec...

  • An Instant New York Times and USA Today BestsellerThe Hunting Moon is the highly anticipated sequel to The Luminaries by New York Times bestselling author Susan DennardWinnie Wednesday has gotten everything she thought she wanted. She passed the dead...

  • The highly-anticipated finale in Susan Dennard's New York Times bestselling Witchlands series.Paths converge and prophecies unfold as Safi and Iseult -- the legendary Cahr Awen -- fight their way across the Witchlands to heal the final Origin Well. W...

  • The forest is more dangerous than ever as secrets are revealed in this highly-anticipated, pulse-pounding, and swoon-worthy conclusion to the bestselling Luminaries trilogy.At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights M...

Award-Winning Books by Susan Dennard

2019 Dragon Award -- Young Adult / Middle Grade Novel

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Susan Dennard has published 13 books.

The next book by Susan Dennard, The Whispering Night, will be published in October 2024.

The first book by Susan Dennard, Something Strange and Deadly, was published in July 2012.

Yes. Susan Dennard has 3 series.