Book List in Order: 42 titles


  • From the author of the Purrmaids series comes a rollicking read all about a spoiled pug and her unexpected run-in with the great outdoorsRoxie the pug lives a life of luxury. She loves fizzy drinks and fluffy pillows. She keeps her treats and chew to...



  • Chapter book readers' favorite kitten mermaids can't wait to celebrate a birthday with their unicorn mermaid friends and a very special guest...a manatee!It's Angel's birthday and she can't wait to celebrate with her purrmaid and mermicorn best frien...



  • Chapter book readers' favorite kitten mermaids are back in their second holiday title -- it's time to celebrate Paw-loween! In Kittentail Cove, Paw-loween is a super fun holiday! Shelly, Coral, and Angel can't wait to decorate jelly-o-lanterns, ...



  • Chapter book readers' favorite kitten mermaids meet a grr-maid (a puppy mermaid) in this 10th book in the series that's perfect for fans of Magic Kitten, Unicorn Academy, and more!A new student is coming to visit Sea School! The purrmaids are excited...



  • Part unicorn, part mermaid, and totally magical! Don't miss this exciting chapter book series from the author of the popular Purrmaids series!Oh no! Lily is sick. That means she’s stuck in bed all day. She’s going to miss an exciting lesson at th...



  • Part unicorn, part mermaid, and totally magical! Don't miss this exciting new chapter book series from the author of the popular Purrmaids series!Mermicorns Sirena and Lily are learning amazing magic at school. When they take a field trip to the libr...



  • Part unicorn, part mermaid, and totally magical! Don't miss this exciting new chapter book series from the author of the popular Purrmaids series!Mermicorns Sirena and Lily are best friends at Magic School. They love to find special places to pratice...



  • Part unicorn, part mermaid, and totally magical! Don't miss this exciting new chapter book series from the author of the popular Purrmaids series!When a mermicorn's horn starts to sparkle, that means she's ready for Magic School! Sirena can't wait to...



  • All in step with wing in wing . . . Chicks can conquer anything! Nerdy Chick has been waiting all day for the Rocket Club meeting. But when she gets there, she finds a disturbing sign tacked to the door: “NO CHICKS ALLOWED!!!” Puzzled, then baffl...







  • Chapter book readers' favorite kitten mermaids are going on their very first school sleepover in this series that's perfect for fans of Magic Kitten, Unicorn Academy, and the Fairy Animals series!Coral, Shelly, and Angel are SO excited to go on an ov...



  • Celebrate the paw-lidays with the purrfect stocking stuffer! The first holiday title in this chapter book series that is purr-fect for fans of magic animals!It's almost Fish-mas in Kittentail Cove and the purrmaids can't wait for Santa Paws to arrive...



  • Can the purrmaids win a cooking competition? Find out in this seventh book in the popular chapter book series perfect for fans of Magic Kitten and Mermaid Tales! It's time for another field trip! The purrmaids are off to one of Kittentail Cove...



  • Help the purrmaids clean up the ocean--and save a mermicorn friend--in this sixth book in the popular chapter book series perfect for fans of Magic Kitten and Mermaid Tales! Ms. Harbor has a fun new project for the purrmaids: a scavenger hunt! The...



  • All in step with wing in wing ... Chicks can conquer anything! Nerdy Chick has been waiting all day for the Rocket Club meeting. But when she gets there, she finds a disturbing sign tacked to the door: “NO CHICKS ALLOWED!!!” Puzzled, then baffled...



  • The adorable mermaid-kittens in this chapter book series are ready to sing on stage--fans of the Magic Kitten and the Fairy Animals series will be paw-sitively hooked from page one! It's a special day in Kittentail Cove! Purrmaids have a chance to...



  • The adorable mermaid-kittens (and unicorn-mermaid!) in this chapter book series will have fans of Magic Kitten and the Fairy Animal series paw-sitively hooked from page one! What's better than a purrmaid? A mermicorn! Coral, Angel, and Shelly c...



  • Part kitten, part mermaid, the Purrmaids series is purrfect for chapter book readers and for fans of the Magic Kitten and Fairy Animals of Misty Wood series! And the purrfect class pet for the Purrmaids? A sea horse! But what happens when he goes...



  • Caveboy is just like any other boy. One of his absolute favorite things to do is playing baseskull, so one day, Caveboy decides to join a baseskull team! But when his best friend Mags wants to try out as well, he learns that she isn't very good. Cave...



  • Get totally smitten with mermaid kittens in book two of this new chapter book series! It’s purrfect for fans of Magic Kitten and the Fairy Animals of Misty Wood series. Coral, Shelly, and Angel are best friends, and school is always paw-some as...







  • Most days, Caveboy has a lot of things to do. He takes care of his pet rock. He practices his base-skull skills. He races with his friend Mags. He thumps things with his club. But today, he's bored. Mama is busy hunting, Papa is repainting their cave...



  • Get totally smitten with mermaid kittens in the first book in this new chapter book series! It’s purrfect for fans of Magic Kitten and the Fairy Animals of Misty Wood series. Coral, Shelly, and Angel are best friends. They love exploring their...



  • The Brobots have had a long day, and it is time to recharge and enter sleep mode. Buzz and Crash have no problem falling asleep, but Beep’s got a case of the flick-ups. Luckily, Buzz knows just the trick: scare Beep with a monster mask! Does it wor...



  • Lonely Platypus wants to play, but where should he go? Should he jump with the kangaroos? Leap with the possums? Fly with the bats? Every time he tries to find out -- skipping, hopping, dipping, dropping -- he winds up going splat instead. Can a SPLA...



  • Two simple words -- rutabaga and boo -- tell a clever, playful, and heartfelt story celebrating the special bond between a mother and her son. Mom isn’t always nearby…but she’s never too far away. Through their “Marco Polo”-inspired b...



  • Merida -- star of Disney/‪Pixar Brave and the independent princess who inspired a generation of girls -- is now the heroine of her own chapter book series. Adventure, magic, and friendship find Merida in these all-new stories, perfect for newly ind...



  • Merida, star of Disney/‪Pixar Brave and the independent Highland princess who inspired a generation of girls, is now the heroine of her own chapter book series. Adventure, magic, and friendship will find Merida in these all-new stories, perfect for...



  • Meet Caveboy! Ooga booga! Caveboy is just like any other boy ... he loves playing base-skull, running really fast, and especially whacking things with his club. But when his club breaks, he will need to find a new one ... which just might lead him t...



  • Merida, the Princess of DunBroch, star of Disney‪/Pixar’s Brave, and the independent young woman who inspired a generation of girls to take up archery and explore forests to look for magical will o’ the wisps, is now the heroine of her own chap...



  • Merida, the Princess of DunBroch, star of Disney‪/Pixar’s Brave, and the independent young woman who inspired a generation of girls to take up archery and explore forests to look for magical will o’ the wisps, is now the heroine of her own chap...







  • In this read-along picture book, a classroom full of young dinosaurs plays with toys, does art projects, and reads books. But each activity is another opportunity for the over-enthusiastic Tyrannosaurus Rex to wreak havoc. Parents and young children ...



  • Snoring Beauty is a sweetly hilarious spin on the classic fairy tale "Sleeping Beauty." Written in bouncy rhymed verse perfect for reading aloud, this whimsical reimagining from Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen is sure to appeal to children and parents alike....



  • Two orangutans jump for some yummy, juicy mangoes and the next thing they know, Thump! Bump! Crash! -- they fall into a gooey, gummy mess and start rolling through the jungle, completely oranguTANGLED! Soon they are passing by a nosy boar, and then h...



  • Duck and Duck are preparing for a party, and each step of the way, Moose inadvertently messes things up. When he disappears in shame, Duck and Duck must go find him so he can join in the party-which was for him! The slapstick physical humor of Duck, ...



  • Princess Bea isn't like other princesses -- she prefers pirate ships above tea parties, the salty sea over silly dolls. But what's a landlocked princess to do? Ahoy, Captain Jack to the rescue! When the captain offers Bea a place aboard his ship, ...



  • Warm up your pirate voice for this energetic treasure hunt! Half-Pint Pete the Pirate sailed half the seven seas, but with only half of a treasure map, he's never found what he's looking for. Until the day he meets Belle - a pirate with half a ma...



  • In this spirited reworking of the classic song “The Twelve Days of Christmas,” Joy has to deal with her first Christmas with a new baby brother -- and nothing could be worse. He drools on the ornaments and ruins the presents, he eats all the cook...



  • On the farm, the critters knew, At night while they were sleeping, Past barn and pens, Past lambs and hens, A HAMPIRE went out creeping. One dark night when Duck can’t sleep, he ventures out in search of the perfect midnight snack. But when...



  • When Mama Chick kisses her kids goodnight, she expects them to stay in bed, but those chicks...run...wild! They jump around and do cartwheels, until Mama comes in and says "You're all in trouble. But when she turns out the lights...they start a pillo...



  • Crack open this tale of family and fright, as cute as it is creepy. All the animals in the zoo have friends and family to play with and love. All of them, that is, except Quackenstein. Lonely and bitter in his ramshackle corner, he decides to adopt a...







  • When he learns from a mixed-up fairy godmother that his true love?s kiss will transform him from dirty hog to pampered prince, Eldon smooches anyone in sight. But what if true love has been waiting under his snout all along? Kids will crack up at the...



  • A group of dinosaurs is happily playing in the school yard when . . . oh no! Here comes the Mine-o-saur! He snatches all the toys. He grabs all the snacks at snack time. He hoards the blocks during recess. And all the while he yells, ?MINE, MINE, MIN...



  • Sudipta Quallen's spirited rhyming text, Sarah Dillard's cheerful illustrations, and an adorable little pig will capture children's hearts and engage their minds.Poppy dreams of high-wires, daring acrobatics, and Big Top fame. "I'll be a star in no t...


Complete Series List in Order

Caveboy

1) The Adventures of Caveboy (May-2016)
2) Caveboy Is Bored! (Sep-2017)
3) Caveboy Is a Hit! (Dec-2017)

Merida Chapter Book

1) Chasing Magic (Feb-2016)
2) The Fire Falls (Feb-2016)
3) The Ghostly Horse (Sep-2016)
4) The Secret Spell (Jan-2017)

Mermicorns

1) Sparkle Magic (May-2021)
2) A Friendship Problem (May-2021)
3) The Invisible Mix-Up (Sep-2021)
4) Sniffles and Surprises (Jan-2022)

Purrmaids

1) The Scaredy Cat (Sep-2017)
2) The Catfish Club (Sep-2017)
3) Seasick Sea Horse (Feb-2018)
4) Search for the Mermicorn (May-2018)
5) A Star Purr-formance (Jan-2019)
6) Quest for Clean Water (Jul-2019)
7) Kittens in the Kitchen (Jan-2020)
8) Merry Fish-mas (Sep-2020)
9) Kitten Campout (Jan-2021)
10) A Grrr-eat New Friendship (Jan-2022)
11) A Purr-fect Pumpkin (Jul-2022)

Multi-Author Series List

Disney Princess

Chasing Magic (Feb-2016)
The Fire Falls (Feb-2016)
The Ghostly Horse (Sep-2016)
The Secret Spell (Jan-2017)

Disney's Brave

Chasing Magic (Feb-2016)
The Fire Falls (Feb-2016)
The Ghostly Horse (Sep-2016)
The Secret Spell (Jan-2017)