Blood on the Tongue ~~ Stephen Booth


Description
Blood on the Tongue by Stephen Booth

Stephen Booth returns with an evocative mystery perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.
It's a new year for Ben Cooper and Diane Fry, and that means new mysteries to solve in the icy depths of a bitter winter.
It isn't the easiest way to commit suicide, but the dead woman seems to have simply curled up in the freezing snow and lain there until her heart stopped. There was no one to observe her death but the foxes and the hares. Yet she is riddled with bruises. Her demise is horrifying. Is it also suspicious?
When two more bodies are found, Cooper and Fry begin to wonder whether these tragedies are connected and whether they will survive the winter . . ."
Full Synopsis
About the Book
  • Published:
    Oct-2002
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Pages:
    400
  • Purchase:
    Buy

 

What Readers Are Saying
What do you think? Write your own comment on this book!
   Write a Comment 
Reader Tags
LibraryThing recommendations and tag cloud
Goodreads Reviews
get social with us

Share This Page