The Whatnot


The Whatnot is the companion to the international bestseller The Peculiar, a debut fantasy novel by teenage author and classical musician Stefan Bachmann that was hailed by best-selling author Christopher Paolini as "swift, strong, and entertaining. Highly recommended."

This is the sequel to Stefan Bachmann's acclaimed debut novel The Peculiar. The Los Angeles Times called The Peculiar "a book that, at times, recalls Dostoevsky's Crime and Punishment, Charles Dickens's A Tale of Two Cities, and more recent classics, such as J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter and Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events."

While The Whatnot stands alone as a fast-paced, clockwork- and steampunk-infused fantasy adventure, readers of The Peculiar will find it especially thrilling. At the conclusion of The Peculiar, changeling Bartholomew Kettle lost his sister Hettie when she was pulled through a mysterious door and into the faery-inhabited forest of the Old Country. In The Whatnot, readers are introduced to unforgettable new characters, including Pikey Thomas, a boy who joins forces with Bartholomew to rescue Hettie. Featuring nonstop action, mesmerizing human and magical characters, and an unforgettable story that will appeal to fans of Christopher Paolini, Holly Black, and Susanna Clarke.
Sign In to Review This Book




 

The Complete Stefan Bachmann Book List