Book List in Order:7 titles

  • Three exhilarating novellas—The Secret Dead, The Academy of Secrets, and The Dead of Winter—following the early adventures of young priest Giordano Bruno in the dramatic days of sixteenth century Italy.Even the dead have a story to tell ....


  • The new historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno―heretic, philosopher, and spy― which finds Bruno going undercover to prevent an assassination plot on Queen Elizabeth. England, 1586. A treasonous conspiracy . . . Giordano Bruno, a heretic tur...


  • The new historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher, and spy, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose.August, 1585. A relentless enemy. A treacherous conspiracy. Elizabethan England is on the brink of war. S...


  • A gripping murder mystery set in 16th-century France, as Giordano Bruno fights against multiple factions manipulating the succession of King Henry III.December 1585: King Henry III of France is the last of his line. He has appointed a Protestant as h...


  • A gripping historical thriller set in sixteenth-century England and centered on the highly secretive cult of Saint Thomas Becket, the twelfth-century archbishop murdered in Canterbury Cathedral. London, summer of 1584: Radical philosopher, ex-mon...


  • S. J. Parris returns with the next Giordano Bruno mystery, set inside Queen Elizabeth's palace and steeped in period atmospherics and the strange workings of the occult. It is the year of the Great Conjunction, when the two most powerful planets, ...


  • When fugitive Italian monk Giordano Bruno -- philosopher, magician, and heretical scientist -- arrives in London, he's only one step ahead of the Inquisition. An undercover mission for Queen Elizabeth I and her spymaster provides added protection. Of...