Author Information
Shana Abe's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    17 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 1998
  • Latest Book:
    May 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Shana Abé was born in Texas, USA. She spent much of her childhood living in Colorado, with a brief stint in Mexico as a foreign exchange student, and, at age seventeen, lived in Japan as a model. She later attended college in Los Angeles, graduating with a degree in Drama.

Full Series List in Order


1 - The Smoke Thief (Sep-2005)
2 - The Dream Thief (Oct-2006)
3 - Queen of Dragons (Jan-2008)
4 - The Treasure Keeper (Apr-2009)
5 - The Time Weaver (Jun-2010)

Sweetest Dark

1 - The Sweetest Dark (Apr-2013)
2 - The Deepest Night (Aug-2013)
3 - The Fiercest Joy (Feb-2017)

Multi-Author Series List

Meet Me At Midnight

A Kiss at Midnight (Feb-2000)

Book List in Order: 17 titles

  • At sixteen, Lady Solange had pledged her love to Damon Wolf, had dreamed they would be together forever. But when her ruthless father threatened Damon's life unless she agreed to marry another, Solange did the only thing she could: she scorned he...

  • They call him the Hound of Hell.... Lord Roland Strathmore has been ordered by the king to find and capture Lady Kyla Warwick, a noblewoman running from rumors of scandal and murder. One of England's fiercest warriors, Strathmore is torn betwe...

  • The curse will last one hundred full years.... A notoriously fierce soldier, Marcus Kincardine wears his clan's tartan as a symbol of his heritage -- and a reminder of the curse that haunts his kin. To rid them of this evil, the legend says, M...

  • Who will you be with when the clock strikes twelve? Midnight Abduction Ancient law proclaims that, as the year 999 draws to a close and the new millennium begins, the land of Alderich will be wrested from the Rune family by the clan of Leonhart...

  • Lauren MacRae is only a woman. But her father's death has left her the leader of the Clan MacRae. Now it is up to her to defend her beloved Isle of Shot from the invading Northmen, even if it means going to her clan's sworn enemy, the powerful Englis...

  • At fifteen Lady Amiranth St. Clare became the bride of Tristan Geraint. She thought all of her dreams had come true -- until she learned on her wedding day that Tristan had married her only for her bloodline. A week later Tristan deserted her for the...

  • 531 a.d.: The tiny island of Kell is said to be enchanted, inhabited by an extraordinary creature who comforts shipwrecked sailors passing into the next world. Prince Aedan of the Isles believes in no such nonsense -- until he awakens on Kell itsel...

  • In this bewitching novel, Shana Abe transports us to an exhilarating world of romance, adventure, and magic. Here, among northern England's misted hills, live a race of extraordinarily beautiful and sensual beings with the ability to shape-shift from...

  • In the remote hills of northern England lives a powerful clan with a centuries-old secret. They are the drikon, shape-shifters who possess the ability to Turn--changing from human to smoke to dragon. And from the very stones of the earth, they hear h...

  • They are the stuff of glittering legend, supersensual creatures able to shape-shift from human to smoke to dragon. Now they face an enemy determined to destroy their dazzling world of magic and passion. It's a stunning claim: the existence of a lost...

  • She is a young drakon of untried powers. He is the powerful second son of the Alpha male from their clan of shapeshifting, supersensual beings. And what she is about to attempt will violate every taboo and break every law that bind the drakon togethe...

  • What if everything you loved, and everyone, suddenly vanished? Your parents, your children, your friends. Your home. Your town. Your species. All the living beings that defined your world, that gave your heart reason to pump the blood that a...

  • For fans of Lauren Kate and Libba Bray, The Sweetest Dark is filled with thrilling romance, exciting adventure, and ancient magic. Shana Abé brilliantly captures the drama of post-Victorian England, while unfolding a passionate love story that defie...

  • A rich portrait of post-Victorian England, The Deepest Night seamlessly blends thrilling romance with riveting history and adventure -- perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Lauren Kate. It’s 1915, and sixteen-year-old Lora Jones is finishing up he...

  • In the autumn of 1915, Eleanore Jones is on the verge of becoming who she was always meant to be: a drákon of stunning beauty and strength. She has discovered she is not the last dragon in the world, as she’d long thought: not one but two drákon ...

  • Perfect for fans of Jennifer Chiaverini and Marie Benedict, this riveting novel takes you inside the scandalous courtship and catastrophic honeymoon aboard the Titanic of the most famous couple of their time -- John Jacob Astor and Madeleine Force. T...

  • "Abé is an exquisite storyteller." -- Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author of The Magnolia PalaceThe New York Times bestselling author of The Second Mrs. Astor returns with a spellbinding new book perfect for fans of HBO’s The Gild...

Award-Winning Books by Shana Abe

Intimate Enemies
2000 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Medieval Romance
The Smoke Thief
2005 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Historical Romance of the Year
The Time Weaver
2010 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Historical Fantasy/Paranormal

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Shana Abe has published 17 books.

Shana Abe does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, An American Beauty, was published in May 2023.

The first book by Shana Abe, A Rose in Winter, was published in January 1998.

Yes. Shana Abe has 2 series.