Throne of Glass ~~ Sarah J. Maas




Description
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
TWO MEN LOVE HER
THE WHOLE LAND FEARS HER
ONLY SHE CAN SAVE THEM ALL

In a land without magic, where the king rules with an iron hand, an assassin is summoned to the castle. She comes not to kill the king, but to win her freedom. If she defeats twenty-three killers, thieves, and warriors in a competition, she is released from prison to serve as the king's champion. Her name is Celaena Sardothien.

The Crown Prince will provoke her. The Captain of the Guard will protect her. And a princess from a foreign land will become the one thing she never thought she'd have again: a friend. But something evil dwells in the castle of glass -- and it's there to kill. When her competitors start dying one by one, Celaena's fight for freedom becomes a fight for survival, and a desperate quest to root out the evil before it destroys her world.

Perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin and Suzanne Collins, this explosive debut is not be missed.
Full Synopsis
About the Book
  • Published:
    Aug-2012 (Hardcover)
    May-2013 (Paperback)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Pages:
    416
  • Age Level:
    12-17
  • Purchase:

 

What Readers Are Saying
What do you think? Write your own comment on this book!
   Write a Comment 
Reader Tags
LibraryThing recommendations and tag cloud
Goodreads Reviews
get social with us

Share This Page