Book List in Order: 4 titles

  • When Sadie Walela learns that her new neighbor in Cherokee Country, Angus Clyborn’s Buffalo Ranch, offers rich customers a chance to kill buffalo for fun, she is horrified. No good can surely come from this. It doesn’t, and murder soon follows. E...

  • Suspicions run high when murder mixes with identity theft in the latest installment of the popular Sadie Walela mystery series set in Cherokee Country. No sooner does Sadie embark on an unexpected business trip to the beautiful island of Maui when he...

  • 2012 WILLA Literary Award Winner: Best Original Softcover Fiction When Sadie Walela decides to pursue her childhood dream of owning a restaurant, she has no idea that murder will be on the menu. In this second book in the Sadie Walela series, set in ...

  • Is murder always a simple transaction? Don't bank on it.Sadie Walela's life is about to be turned upside down.One morning Sadie unlocks the door at the Mercury Savings Bank and confronts a robber who's been lying in wait for her and her fellow employ...

Complete Series List in Order

A Sadie Walela Mystery

1) Deception on All Accounts (Sep-2003)
2) The American Cafe (Apr-2011)
3) Sinking Suspicions (Sep-2014)
4) Betrayal at the Buffalo Ranch (Feb-2018)

Award-Winning Books by Sara Sue Hoklotubbe

The American Cafe
2012 New Mexico Book Award -- Mystery/Suspense
2012 New Mexico-Arizona Book Award -- Mystery/Suspense
2012 WILLA Literary Award -- Paperback Original