Author Information
Saadia Faruqi's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    31 Books - 3 Series
  • First Book:
    May 2015
  • Latest Book:
    September 2023
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

Marya Khan

1 - Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party (Oct-2022)

Must Love Pets

1 - Furry Friends Forever (Jun-2022)
2 - Kitten Chaos (Oct-2022)
3 - Bunny Bonanza (Feb-2023)

Yasmin

1 - Yasmin the Builder (Aug-2018)
2 - Yasmin the Painter (Aug-2018)
3 - Yasmin the Explorer (Aug-2018)
4 - Yasmin the Fashionista (Aug-2018)
5 - Yasmin the Chef (Jan-2019)
6 - Yasmin the Superhero (Jan-2019)
7 - Yasmin the Teacher (Jan-2019)
8 - Yasmin the Zookeeper (Jan-2019)
9 - Yasmin the Gardener (Jan-2020)
10 - Yasmin the Soccer Star (Jan-2020)
11 - Yasmin the Writer (Jan-2020)
12 - Yasmin the Friend (Jan-2020)
13 - Yasmin the Librarian (Jan-2021)
14 - Yasmin the Scientist (Jan-2021)
15 - Yasmin the Recycler (Jan-2021)
16 - Yasmin the Singer (Jan-2021)
17 - Yasmin the Detective (Aug-2022)
18 - Yasmin the Doctor (Aug-2022)
19 - Yasmin the Farmer (Aug-2022)
20 - Yasmin the Ice Skater (Aug-2022)

Book List in Order: 31 titles


  • Brick Walls: Tales of Hope and Courage from Pakistan is a heartwarming collection of short stories filled with larger-than-life characters and the seemingly impossible challenges they face. You will be captivated by these fictional depictions of ever...



  • Everyone seems to have a great idea for the makerspace project ― everyone except for Yasmin! All the good ideas are taken. Luckily, recess solves everything! Inspiration strikes and Yasmin creates something that brings the whole class together. ...



  • Every explorer needs a map! Baba encourages Yasmin to make one of her own. But when Yasmin loses sight of Mama at the farmer's market, can her map bring them back together? ...



  • Yasmin is bored! But a glimpse of the pretty clothes in Mama's closet turns a boring evening into a glamorous fashion show, until ― OOPS! Mama's shalwar kameez is ruined! Can Yasmin's nani save the day before Mama gets home? ...



  • Yasmin's painting for the art contest is due Friday, but she has lots of excuses for putting it off. She doesn't know what to paint, she doesn't think she's any good, and painting is messy. Turns out a mess is just what Yasmin needs for inspiration! ...



  • Yasmin loves hosting parties! Music, friends, fun! But what she doesn't love is the spicy food her Pakistani family serves. Yasmin puts on her chef hat and plans to make her own amazing, fantastic recipe…as soon as she figures out what that is! ...



  • Superhero Yasmin! She's got the cape. She's got the mask. Now she just needs a villain to defeat! While she's looking for one, she meets lots of friends and neighbors who need her help, but no villains. Then Yasmin discovers that she might not need a...



  • Ms. Alex gets called away―and puts Yasmin in charge! Being teacher will be a snap! But when things go wrong, Yasmin must think fast to get the class back on track before Ms. Alex gets back. ...



  • Yasmin's class is going to the zoo! The students love watching the animals do silly things, but when Yasmin is chosen to feed the monkeys, she’s the one that does something silly. Can Yasmin fix her mistake and make friends with the monkeys? ...







  • It's spring! Yasmin and her baba are excited to plant their garden, and Yasmin chooses a flower seedling. She gives it plenty of sun, water, and good soil . . . so why is it wilting? Watching Nani sit in the sun gives Yasmin a bright idea and she kno...



  • Everyone in Yasmin's gym class is excited to play soccer, except for Yasmin. She's seen the pros play, and it looks scary! When Yasmin is chosen as goalie, will she step up or back out? Courage, Yasmin!...



  • Ms. Alex has assigned Yasmin's class to write about their heroes. Yasmin loves to write, but she can't decide who her hero is. After dismissing lots of ideas, could it be that Yasmin's hero has been right beside her all along?...



  • Set against the backdrop of Karachi, Pakistan, Saadia Faruqi’s tender and honest middle grade novel tells the story of two girls navigating a summer of change and family upheaval with kind hearts, big dreams, and all the right questions. Mimi is...





  • Everyone seems to have an idea for the science fair except for Yasmin! After some failed experiments, Yasmin’s snack break with Nani inspires an idea. Together they use kitchen science for sweet success!...




  • At a time when we are all asking questions about identity, grief, and how to stand up for what is right, this book by the author of A Thousand Questions will hit home with young readers who love Hena Khan and Varian Johnson -- or anyone struggling to...






  • A new, young middle grade series that combines the heart and friendship of the Baby-sitters Club, with the irresistible appeal of adorable animals!Pet-sitters for hire!Imaan Bashir loves dogs, but she doesn’t have one. Yet. If only there were a sur...




  • Baba’s not feeling well, and Doctor Yasmin is determined to find out why. After giving Baba a checkup, Yasmin is stumped. But when she sits down to work on Baba’s puzzle, inspiration strikes. Doctor Yasmin to the rescue!...



  • Yasmin and her family are going to the farm! When Farmer Tomás puts her in charge of the baby chicks, Yasmin is thrilled! But then a baby chick goes missing. Can Farmer Yasmin bring the flock back together?...



  • Yasmin and her friend Emma are heading to the ice rink. But Yasmin has never skated before, and she’s nervous! After a series of excuses, will Yasmin hang up her skates or find the courage to step onto the ice?...



  • A young middle grade series that combines the heart and friendship of the Baby-sitters Club, with the irresistible appeal ofadorable animals!The fur is going to fly!Must Love Pets has a new job: pet sitting three adorable kittens. What Imaan, London,...



  • Perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory, this is the start of a charming new chapter book series about a third-grader whose plans may backfire but whose persistence and heart are inspiring.Marya’s eighth birthday is coming up in a ...



  • A young middle grade series that combines the heart and friendship of the Baby-sitters Club, with the irresistible appeal of adorable animals!Hop to it!Imaan and her friends London and Olivia really think they're getting the hang of this whole pet-si...



  • Perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory, this charming new chapter book series by the author of the successful Yasmin series follows a Pakistani-American third-grader whose plans may backfire but whose persistence and heart are inspi...



  • A young middle grade series that combines the heart and friendship of the Baby-sitters Club, with the irresistible appeal of adorable animals!All paws on deck!Imaan and her friends London and Olivia are excited to take on their newest pet sitting cli...






  • A modern South Asian princess, sparkling writing, lots of humor, and just the right amount of conflict come together for a clever and enchanting friendship story.Rani lives in a luxurious palace full of busy adults, but she's lonely. Being the only p...



  • It's hard enough being a kid without being teased for a funny sounding name or wearing a hijab.It's even harder when you're constantly fighting your sibling too, and Zara and Zeeshan really can't stand each other. During a family trip to Florida, whe...


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Saadia Faruqi has published 31 books.

The next book by Saadia Faruqi, Saving Sunshine, will be published in September 2023.

The first book by Saadia Faruqi, Brick Walls, was published in May 2015.

Yes. Saadia Faruqi has 3 series.