Book List in Order: 6 titles


  • A gut-wrenching, startling historical thriller about communist Romania and the citizen spy network that devastated a nation, from the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray.Romania, 1989. Com...



  • Just in time for the 10th anniversary of Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys's award-winning debut novel, and inspiration for the major motion picture Ashes in the Snow, is now a gorgeous graphic novel!From #1 New York Times and ...



  • From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray comes a gripping, extraordinary portrait of love, silence, and secrets under a Spanish dictatorship. Madrid, 1957. Under the fascist dictatorship of Genera...



  • For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating -- yet unknown -- tragedies. World War II is drawing...



  • It’s 1950, and as the French Quarter of New Orleans simmers with secrets, seventeen-year-old Josie Moraine is silently stirring a pot of her own. Known among locals as the daughter of a brothel prostitute, Josie wants more out of life than the Big ...



  • Lina is just like any other fifteen-year-old Lithuanian girl in 1941. She paints, she draws, she gets crushes on boys. Until one night when Soviet officers barge into her home, tearing her family from the comfortable life they've known. Separated fro...





Award-Winning Books by Ruta Sepetys

Between Shades of Gray / Ashes in the Snow
2012 Golden Kite -- Fiction
2012 Indies Choice Book Award -- Young Adult
2013 Volunteer State Book Award -- Middle School
The Fountains of Silence
2019 Entertainment Weekly -- Best Young Adult Books
Salt to the Sea
2016 Goodreads Choice Award -- Young Adult Fiction
2017 Carnegie Medal -- Children's
2018 California Young Reader Medal -- Young Adult