Book List in Order:11 titles

  • Life changes for Caroline Hollister after the death of her husband at Gettysburg. Moved from her plantation home in the delta, she learns to be self-sufficient and independent as she shares a holler in the Ozark Mountains in northern Arkansas with he...


  • The fourth in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. Rose Petrie is desperate to do something for the war effort. Despite the daily hardships and the nightly bombi...


  • Grace Thomlin has enjoyed growing up in Boston. The town was her playground and growing up with her brother, Will, and best friend, Cameron Stallworth, was exciting. They enjoyed the freedom they had to explore the island as it grew toward the river ...


  • The third in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. As the daughter of the local cinema manager, Sally Brewer has always dreamed of stardom. When she gets offered ...


  • Jennifer Handley dreams of living in Philadelphia instead of the Panhandle of Texas. She wants a large house with servants and a husband who is professional. When rich, social Jake Anderson and ranch hand Robert Newbrough settle into the bunkhouse to...


  • When Barbara Newbrough sees a shadowy figure ride into town on an icy morning, she never dreams how arrogant and angry the young man can be. A flood of emotions envade her ranging from anger to compassion to strings pulling at the heart. She doesn't ...


  • The first in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. It is 1939 and in the town of Dartford, Grace, Sally and twins Daisy and Rose, are determined to do their bit w...


  • A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. When war is declared, four plucky girls...


  • Hardship is all Kate Mayer has ever known. Raised in an old stucco house on the outskirts of Turkey Creek Camp in the Panhandle of Texas, she becomes the lady of the house at the age of eleven. Her life becomes worse when her father marries a woman w...






  • The first in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. It is 1939 and in the town of Dartford, Grace, Sally and twins Daisy and Rose, are determined to do their bit w...


  • Twenty-two-year-old Joann Brown hopes to find true love in the Texas Panhandle. Fearing that her father will follow through with his threat to marry her off to one of his elderly friends, Joann accepts an invitation from her aunt Mayzie to join her i...