Author Information
Rosie Clarke's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    39 Books (7 Series)
  • First Book:
    May 2014
  • Latest Book:
    June 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Blackberry Farm

1 - War Clouds Over Blackberry Farm (Nov-2021)
2 - Heartache at Blackberry Farm (Oct-2022)
3 - Love and Duty at Blackberry Farm (Oct-2023)

Emma

1 - Emma (Mar-2015)
2 - Emma's War (Apr-2015)
3 - Emma's Duty (Sep-2015)

Mulberry Lane

1 - The Girls of Mulberry Lane (Aug-2017)
2 - A Wedding at Mulberry Lane (Dec-2017)
3 - Mulberry Lane Babies (Jun-2018)
4 - New Arrivals at Mulberry Lane (Dec-2018)
5 - The Women of Mulberry Lane (Aug-2019)
6 - A Reunion at Mulberry Lane (Sep-2020)
7 - Stormy Days On Mulberry Lane (Feb-2021)
8 - A New Dawn Over Mulberry Lane (Feb-2022)
9 - Life and Love at Mulberry Lane (Feb-2023)
10 - Last Orders at Mulberry Lane (Feb-2024)

The Trenwith Trilogy

1 - Sarah's Choice (Dec-2023)
2 - Louise's War (Jun-2024)

Welcome To Harpers Emporium

1 - The Shop Girls of Harpers (Dec-2019)
2 - Love and Marriage at Harpers (Mar-2020)
3 - Rainy Days for the Harpers Girls (Jun-2020)
4 - Harpers Heroes (Nov-2020)
5 - Wartime Blues for the Harpers Girls (Jul-2021)
6 - Victory Bells For The Harpers Girls (May-2022)
7 - Changing Times at Harpers (May-2023)
8 - Harpers 8 (Mar-2024)

Women at War

1 - Jessie's Promise (Feb-2017)
2 - The Runaway Wife (Feb-2018)
3 - Hetty's Secret War (Mar-2019)

The Workshop Girls

1 - Lizzie's Secret (Apr-2016)
2 - Lizzie's War (Sep-2016)
3 - Lizzie's Daughters (May-2017)

Book List in Order: 39 titles



  • She is a servant girl... When her father becomes ill, Emily Carter finds herself sent into service at Priorsfield Manor in order to provide the family with an income. He will be the Lord of the Manor... Emily strikes up an unlikely friendship with th...



  • All she has is her reputation…When Emma Robinson discovers she is carrying Paul Greenslade’s child, there are harsh consequences after he disappears rather than marry a common shop-girl.Forced by her tyrannical father to marry Richard Gillows, Em...



  • All she wanted was her husband to come home…Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn’t be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon’s plane is shot down over France and he is declared...



  • The war is over, but Emma’s battles continue at home…Emma Reece is slowly adjusting to her husband’s return from the war, even though his appalling injuries mean their marriage is in name only. But then tragedy strikes, and Emma finds she canno...



  • Emma Reece is slowly adjusting to her husband's return from the war, even though his appalling injuries mean their marriage is in name only. But then tragedy strikes, and Emma finds she cannot turn to her long-standing friend and one-time lover, J...



  • LONDON 1938. A gritty, heart-warming and wholesome drama about two girls united in friendship and tested in love. Perfect for the fans of Katie Flynn and Nadine Dorries.

    Lizzie Larch is a twenty-year-old hatmaker in London's East End. ...



  • LONDON 1940. Against the devastating Blitz of London, normal life must continue for Lizzie Larch. With Sebastian returning to war, Lizzie must make a success of her business in order to survive and care for herself and her young child. Silently from ...



  • From the bestselling author of LIZZIE'S SECRET and LIZZIE'S WAR, a story about a resilient, strong woman surviving adversity post World War 1.

    DEVON 1918. When Jessie Hale loses her nursing job at the end of the First World War, sh...



  • FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF LIZZIE'S SECRET and LIZZIE'S WAR.

    LONDON 1958. Lizzie Larch battles to keep her daughters safe and out of harm's reach. Perfect for the fans of Nadine Dorries and Lyn Andrews.

    Lizzie ad...






  • 1938, Mulberry Lane, London. War is looming, but on Mulberry Lane there are different battles being fought... Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Cathy Sharp. Maureen Jackson is a prisoner of her father's blackmail. Three years earlier, she...



  • Love, marriage, birth, death and betrayal in the East End of London make up life in Mulberry Lane, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Cathy Sharp and Donna Douglas.

    Maureen Jackson knew life as a trainee nurse wouldn't be easy, but sh...



  • Love, marriage, obsession, betrayal and treachery in 1920's London - a powerful and gritty saga perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Josephine Cox and Rosie Goodwin.
    The hedonism of London in the roaring '20's is a world away from Annabe...



  • 1941, Mulberry Lane, London. War rages but new arrivals bring new hope. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.

    Life is hard for all on Mulberry Lane as the war rages into yet another year. Desperate times push people into dangero...



  • Times are hard in London... dare they hope for a miracle this Christmas? Perfect for the fans of Katie Flynn and Dilly Court.
    December 1930.

    Christmas should be for the children " but with the Depression biting deeper, it looks like...



  • 1943, Mulberry Lane, London. In the midst of another bleak winter, life is hard for the residents of The Lane.
    When Rose Merchant arrives at Mulberry Lane, she is carrying a secret that haunts her. How can she tell her landlady and the Lanes'...



  • In 1939, with the world on the brink of war, one women faces a future more uncertain than she had ever imagined... Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.
    Georgie - when the man she has always loved is sent to France on a secret war off...



  • Love and heartbreak, birth and death, joy amid hardship, are all here in the gripping fifth novel about the people of Mulberry Lane during World War Two.
    The war is nearly over " or is it?

    The women of Mulberry Lane anxiously wait f...



  • 'Brilliant read. Wonderful characters that draw you into Harpers world. Thoroughly enjoyable.' Kitty NealeThe beginning of a brand new series from #1 bestselling author Rosie Clarke, Welcome to Harpers of Oxford Street.London 1911When Sally, Beth, Ma...



  • From the bestselling author of The Shop Girls of Harpers and The Mulberry Lane Series.Oxford St, London, 1913.The shop girls of Harpers Emporium on Oxford Street are happy in their work and their lives are moving on at quite a pace. United by the suf...






  • From the bestselling author of The Harpers Emporium and The Mulberry Lane Series.1914 Oxford Street, London - There are hard times ahead for the Harpers Girls...It is two years since Harpers Emporium opened its doors and life is good for Sally and Be...



  • A heartwarming read from Rosie Clarke's bestselling Mulberry Lane series.LONDON 1949 Peggy is once more torn two ways and can only hope that a reunion with her Mulberry Lane family and friends at Christmas can help resolve her problems. Her eldest da...



  • From the bestselling author of the Welcome to Harpers Emporium and The Mulberry Lane Series.The Harpers Girls come face to face with the harsh reality of the cruelty of war.Oxford Street, London 1915 Sally Harper quietly battles to keep Harpers afloa...



  • A problem shared, is always a problem halved on Mulberry Lane...LONDON 1950 Peggy Ronoscki is happily settling back into life running her guesthouse on Mulberry Lane, surrounded by close friends and family. Life just seems too good…but then disast...



  • A standalone saga set in Yorkshire at the outbreak of the second world war and the unlikely relationship between a master and servant.As a small child, Nellie Peace was always dreaming but sensed her mother’s rejection.Abandoned and sent into servi...



  • Friendship, tears, laughter and enduring love help the Harpers girls survive…LONDON 1917As the Americans enter the War, there is renewed energy in the war effort. With husbands and sons fighting for freedom, the women of Harpers are left to tackle ...



  • The start of a brand NEW series from bestselling author Rosie ClarkeCambridgeshire - March 1939As the clouds of war begin to gather in Europe, the Talbot family of rural Blackberry Farm will be torn apart, just as so many families all over the world ...



  • Discover the bestselling Mulberry Lane historical series by Rosie Clarke.London 1958 Life has moved on since the war and the youngsters of Mulberry Lane are growing up fast. Peggy’s Ronaski’s family is struggling with growing pains but she is al...



  • The brand NEW instalment in the bestselling Harpers Emporium series by Rosie Clarke. Can the Harpers Girls look forward to some happy times as a new dawn rises over London?Sally Harper is busy juggling running London’s Oxford Street Store Harpers a...



  • A new standalone novel from the bestselling author Rosie Clarke.East End of LondonMaggie Bailey has not had an easy childhood. Her father, Michael, always too easy with his fists after spending the family’s rent money down the pub. Just sixteen, in...






  • Discover Rosie Clarke's bestselling Blackberry Farm series! A story of life and survival during the war which is heart-rending and bitter-sweet, bringing you laughter and tears. Cambridgeshire " 1941 As the war rages on in Europe, it brings untold...



  • The BRAND NEW instalment in the bestselling Mulberry Lane series!With Mulberry Lane's favourite pub, The Pig & Whistle undergoing renovation, proprietors Peggy and Able Ronoscki leave the chaos behind and head off on a trip of a lifetime to Ameri...



  • The next instalment in the bestselling Harpers Emporium series!London Spring 1920 Harpers is beginning to flourish once more after the end of the war but for Sally Harper the problems continue. Husband Ben is moody, sometimes distant, and she feels ...



  • A young woman’s journey is beset with trials and tribulations, but will it end in happiness?As war looms in Europe, 18-year-old Jane Shaw, runs her family’s household as an unpaid servant on a meagre budget.When her beloved younger brother dies i...



  • As the men fight and the war rages, there are some new arrivals on the farm… Cambridgeshire " 1942As a new year begins and the war continues, young Artie Talbot feels trapped. In his heart he longs to fight, like his two brothers, for his king an...



  • Can life ever be the same again? The start of a fabulous new series set at Trenwith Estate from bestselling author Rosie ClarkeHampshire, 1913Amidst the glitz and glamour of England’s High Society, Sarah Trenwith is more of a wallflower living in t...



  • The final book in The Mulberry Lane Saga series from Rosie Clarke.Sweeping changes are on the horizon and Mulberry Lane is in for a shock...London 1962At first it was a rumour that Peggy Ronaski and Maureen Hart could hardly believe. If true, it woul...




  • Welcome to Dressmakers' Alley, a twisted place filled with dark and deadly secretsLondon’s East End 1923In the heart of Dressmakers' Alley, Madame Pauline’s sweatshop is rumoured to be a particularly unpleasant place to work. Filled with ...



  • Caught between enemy lines – can they survive?1914, HampshireJack Barlow has a dream. For generations his family have been in service at Trenwith Estate. If he can survive the ravages of war, he’ll return home to build his own mechanic bu...





Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rosie Clarke has published 39 books.

The next book by Rosie Clarke, Louise's War, will be published in June 2024.

The first book by Rosie Clarke, The Downstairs Maid, was published in May 2014.

Yes. Rosie Clarke has 7 series.