Book List in Order: 25 titles

  • Friendship, tears, laughter and enduring love help the Harpers girls survive… LONDON 1917 As the Americans enter the War, there is renewed energy in the war effort. With husbands and sons fighting for freedom, the women of Harpers are left to ...


  • As a small child, Nellie Peace was always dreaming but sensed her mother's rejection. Abandoned and sent into service at Beaumont House at an early age, Nellie is lost and alone until she meets the unpredictable and reclusive artist, Lucas Harrington...


  • A problem shared, is always a problem halved on Mulberry Lane...LONDON 1950 Peggy Ronoscki is happily settling back into life running her guesthouse on Mulberry Lane, surrounded by close friends and family. Life just seems too good…but then disast...


  • From the bestselling author of the Welcome to Harpers Emporium and The Mulberry Lane Series.The Harpers Girls come face to face with the harsh reality of the cruelty of war. Oxford Street, London 1915 Sally Harper quietly battles to keep Harpers aflo...


  • A brand NEW festive read from Rosie Clarke's bestselling Mulberry Lane series.LONDON 1949 Peggy is once more torn two ways and can only hope that a reunion with her Mulberry Lane family and friends at Christmas can help resolve her problems. Her elde...


  • Hard times ahead for the Harpers girls... It is two years since Harpers opened in Oxford Street and Ben is planning to expand the premises. Life is good for Sally and Ben as they look forward to their first child and hope for a prosperous future. Be...


  • From the bestselling author of The Shop Girls of Harpers and The Mulberry Lane Series.London, 1913.The shop girls of Harpers Emporium on Oxford Street are happy in their work and their lives are moving on at quite a pace. United by the suffragette ...


  • 'Brilliant read. Wonderful characters that draw you into Harpers world. Thoroughly enjoyable.' Kitty NealeThe beginning of a brand new series from No1 bestselling author Rosie Clarke, Welcome to Harpers of Oxford Street.London 1911When all four girls...


  • Love and heartbreak, birth and death, joy amid hardship, are all here in the gripping fifth novel about the people of Mulberry Lane during World War Two. The war is nearly over – or is it? The women of Mulberry Lane anxiously wait for news. Peggy d...






  • In 1939, with the world on the brink of war, one women faces a future more uncertain than she had ever imagined... Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. Georgie - when the man she has always loved is sent to France on a secret war office m...


  • 1943, Mulberry Lane, London. In the midst of another bleak winter, life is hard for the residents of The Lane. When Rose Merchant arrives at Mulberry Lane, she is carrying a secret that haunts her. How can she tell her landlady and the Lanes' matriar...


  • December 1930. Christmas should be for the children, but with the Depression biting deeper, money and food in short supply and factories, ship yards and businesses closing down, the outlook is pretty bleak. It looks like many East End kids will wake ...


  • 1941 Mulberry Lane, London. War rages but new life brings new hope. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. Times are hard for all on Mulberry Lane as the war rages into yet another year. Desperate times push people into dangerous situations...


  • Love, marriage, obsession, betrayal and treachery in 1920's London - a powerful and gritty saga perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Josephine Cox and Rosie Goodwin. The hedonism of London in the roaring '20's is a world away from Annabel Tarleton's ordi...


  • Love, marriage, birth, death and betrayal in the East End of London make up life in Mulberry Lane, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Cathy Sharp and Donna Douglas. Maureen Jackson knew life as a trainee nurse wouldn't be easy, but she didn't expect...


  • 1938, Mulberry Lane, London. War is looming, but on Mulberry Lane there are different battles being fought... Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Cathy Sharp. Maureen Jackson is a prisoner of her father's blackmail. Three years earlier, she...


  • FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF LIZZIE'S SECRET and LIZZIE'S WAR. LONDON 1958. Lizzie Larch battles to keep her daughters safe and out of harm's reach. Perfect for the fans of Nadine Dorries and Lyn Andrews. Lizzie adores her beautiful and clever daug...


  • From the bestselling author of LIZZIE'S SECRET and LIZZIE'S WAR, a story about a resilient, strong woman surviving adversity post World War 1. DEVON 1918. When Jessie Hale loses her nursing job at the end of the First World War, she leaves London to ...


  • LONDON 1940. Against the devastating Blitz of London, normal life must continue for Lizzie Larch. With Sebastian returning to war, Lizzie must make a success of her business in order to survive and care for herself and her young child. Silently from ...






  • LONDON 1938. A gritty, heart-warming and wholesome drama about two girls united in friendship and tested in love. Perfect for the fans of Katie Flynn and Nadine Dorries. Lizzie Larch is a twenty-year-old hatmaker in London’s east end. She is happy ...


  • Emma Reece is slowly adjusting to her husband's return from the war, even though his appalling injuries mean their marriage is in name only. But then tragedy strikes, and Emma finds she cannot turn to her long-standing friend and one-time lover, Jack...


  • The war is over, but Emma’s battles continue at home…Emma Reece is slowly adjusting to her husband’s return from the war, even though his appalling injuries mean their marriage is in name only. But then tragedy strikes, and Emma finds she canno...


  • All she wanted was her husband to come home…Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn’t be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon’s plane is shot down over France and he...


  • When Emma Robinson discovers she is carrying Paul Greenslade's child, there are harsh consequences after he disappears rather than marry a common shop-girl. Forced by her tyrannical father to marry Dick Gillows, Emma learns quickly that a jealous hus...


  • She is a servant girl... When her father becomes ill, Emily Carter finds herself sent into service at Priorsfield Manor in order to provide the family with an income. He will be the Lord of the Manor... Emily strikes up an unlikely friendship with ...