Author Information
Robert Rosenberg's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    6 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    February 1991
  • Latest Book:
    June 2004
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

An Avram Cohen Mystery

1 - The Cutting Room (Feb-1993)
2 - House of Guilt (Oct-1996)
3 - Crimes of the City (Feb-1991)
4 - An Accidental Murder (Jan-1999)

Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • Detective Avram Cohen is a man on the line. Around him, Jerusalem explodes--warring factions bomb and wage street battles; the intifada rages. In the midst of chaos, a double murder sends shock waves through the city. The search is on for a killer wh...

  • The author of Crimes of the City brings Israeli detective Avram Cohen to the United States to solve the murder of a Hollywood director friend found dead in his editing room. 12,500 first printing....

  • Uneasy with his newly inherited wealth, cranky in unwanted retirement , former Jerusalem Police CID Chief Avram Cohen wants to be left alone to suffer. The new minister of police has other plans. Using emotional blackmail, he coerces Cohen into leadi...

  • “Of all his many regrets, it was his decision to write his memories that Avram Cohen now regretted the most” Thus begins An Accidental Murder, the latest book in Robert Rosenberg’s acclaimed Avram Cohen mystery series. In a tale that takes the ...

  • Hopscotching from Arizona to Central Asia to Istanbul, this inspired debut novel is “a vibrant mix of the serious and the absurd” (Publishers Weekly).   In the aftermath of the Soviet Union’s collapse, Anarbek Tashtanaliev singlehandedly s...

    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Off the coast of Istanbul, the Jewish billionaire Yusuf Elmas, who once challenged the State's denial of the Armenian Genocide, has been killed in a harrowing boating accident. Five years later, his estranged brother, Avram, returns to the city to se...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Robert Rosenberg has published 6 books.

Robert Rosenberg does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, This is Not Civilization, was published in June 2004.

The first book by Robert Rosenberg, Crimes of the City, was published in February 1991.

Yes. Robert Rosenberg has 1 series.