Book List in Order:6 titles

  • In the tradition of Prague and White Teeth, This Is Not Civilization is an inspired, sweeping debut novel that hopscotches from Arizona to Central Asia to Istanbul with a well-meaning, if misguided, young Peace Corps volunteer. Jeff Hartig lies at th...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    “Of all his many regrets, it was his decision to write his memories that Avram Cohen now regretted the most” Thus begins An Accidental Murder, the latest book in Robert Rosenberg’s acclaimed Avram Cohen mystery series. In a tale that takes the ...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Uneasy with his newly inherited wealth, cranky in unwanted retirement , former Jerusalem Police CID Chief Avram Cohen wants to be left alone to suffer. The new minister of police has other plans. Using emotional blackmail, he coerces Cohen into leadi...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Detective Avram Cohen is a man on the line. Around him, Jerusalem explodes--warring factions bomb and wage street battles; the intifada rages. In the midst of chaos, a double murder sends shock waves through the city. The search is on for a killer wh...


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Off the coast of Istanbul, the Jewish billionaire Yusuf Elmas, who once challenged the State's denial of the Armenian Genocide, has been killed in a harrowing boating accident. Five years later, his estranged brother, Avram, returns to the city to se...