Author Information
Richard Fairgray's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    10 Books
  • First Book:
    May 2016
  • Latest Book:
    May 2023

Book List in Order: 10 titles


  • This little girl has been watching her grandpa for a very long time, and she is almost absolutely certain that he is a dinosaur. So why is it that nobody believes her? Why can’t anyone else see what she sees? He roars! (And no, it’s not just a sn...



  • A mysterious box arrives at the door marked OPEN IN CASE OF EMERGENCY. That sure is handy for Zachary J. Warthog. Need a packet of sugar? Just open the box and it’s there! Clean underwear? Check. Cyrus P. Rhinosaur gets a box, too. When he has r...



  • There once was a girl called Sweet Penny who did exactly as she was told. Her sister and brother disappointed her mother, but she never broke the mold. Penny was so nice and quiet that teachers forgot she was there. Being so good, doing just what y...



  • Book one the Black Sand Beach series, a middle grade graphic novel series about a haunted summer vacation, written by Richard Fairgray, a bestselling and award-winning comic book and picture book author / illustrator.Twelve year old Dash and his best...



  • This summer vacation is anything but a dream trip. The first book in a spooky, witty new graphic novel series from bestselling Blastosaurus creator Richard Fairgray, perfect for fans of Gravity Falls, Rickety Stitch, and Fake Blood. Twelve-year-old ...



  • A spooky short story collection about the creepy happenings at a haunted beach town. A companion to Richard Fairgray's middle grade graphic novel series, Black Sand Beach. A stolen heart. Blood dripping from your open mouth while you sleep. A game of...



  • A revelation about how Dash may or may not have spent the summer before raises the stakes even higher in this second installment of the eerie and enthralling Black Sand Beach series, perfect for fans of Gravity Falls, Rickety Stich, and Fake Blood.Da...



  • A revelation about how Dash may or may not have spent the summer before raises the stakes even higher in this second installment of the eerie and enthralling Black Sand Beach series, perfect for fans of Gravity Falls, Rickety Stich, and Fake Blood.Da...



  • Dash and the crew are on a mission to save their summer vacation home from competing evils in the third installment in the creepy Black Sand Beach graphic novel series, perfect for fans of Gravity Falls, Rickety Stitch, and Fake Blood.After reading D...






  • As the kids struggle to rescue Andy from the Darkness, more secrets from Black Sand Beach past—and present—are revealed in the fourth installment of the dark and creepy Black Sand Beach graphic novel series. Perfect for fans of Gravity Falls, Ric...


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Richard Fairgray has published 10 books.

The next book by Richard Fairgray, Where Do Monsters Come From?, will be published in May 2023.

The first book by Richard Fairgray, My Grandpa Is a Dinosaur, was published in May 2016.

No. Richard Fairgray does not write books in series.