Book List:2 titles
  • A powerful novel about two Egyptian sisters--their divergent fates and the secrets of one family Sisters Rose and Gameela Gubran could not have been more different. Rose, an Egyptologist, married an American journalist and immigrated to New York C...


  • For readers of "House of Sand and Fog," a mesmerizing debut novel of an Egyptian American family and the wrenching tragedy that tears their lives apart Samir and Nagla Al-Menshawy appear to have attained the American dream. After immigrating to th...