Author Information
Rae Carson's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    16 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    September 2011
  • Latest Book:
    October 2021
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Girl of Fire and Thorns

0.5 - The Shadow Cats (Jul-2012)
0.7 - The King's Guard (Jul-2013)
1 - The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Sep-2011)
2 - The Crown of Embers (Sep-2012)
2.5 - The Shattered Mountain (Apr-2013)
3 - The Bitter Kingdom (Sep-2013)
4 - The Empire of Dreams (Apr-2020)

Gold Seer

1 - Walk on Earth a Stranger (Sep-2015)
2 - Like a River Glorious (Oct-2016)
3 - Into the Bright Unknown (Oct-2017)

Multi-Author Series List

Star Wars

Star Wars: Most Wanted (May-2018)
The Rise of Skywalker (Mar-2020)

Book List in Order: 16 titles

  • Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness. Elisa is the chosen one. But she is also the younger of two princesses. The one who has never done anything remarkable, and can't see how she ever will. Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she ...

  • A sweeping, original digital story by the acclaimed Rae Carson set in the world of her epic The Girl of Fire and Thorns, which Tamora Pierce called, "Engrossing." Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness. And it was not Alodia. Alodia...

  • She does not know what awaits her at the enemy's gate. Elisa is a hero. She led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as the country's ruler should be secure. But it isn't. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a d...

  • From Rae Carson, author of the acclaimed Fire and Thorns trilogy, comes an original short story about music, magic, and the healing power of friendship....

  • A powerful 50-page digital-only novella set in the world of Rae Carson's acclaimed and epic fantasy The Girl of Fire and Thorns. A teenage girl must fight to survive when her village is destroyed by enemy sorcerers. While Princess Elisa was being ...

  • Hector of Ventierra is the youngest commander of the Royal Guard in his kingdom's history. But before he was lord commander, he was a lowly squire. In this short fantasy novella, set in the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Rae Carson introduces ...

  • The third book in Rae Carson's award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy. Elisa, the seventeen-year-old sorcerer-queen, will travel into an unknown enemy's realm to win back her true love, save her kingdom, and uncover the final secre...

  • Gold is in my blood, in my breath, even in the flecks in my eyes. Lee Westfall has a strong, loving family. She has a home she loves and a loyal steed. She has a best friend--who might want to be something more. She also has a secret. Lee ca...

  • After her harrowing journey west to California, Lee Westfall has finally found a new home -- one rich in gold, thanks to her magical power, a power that seems to be changing every day. But this home is rich in other ways, too: with friends who are se...

  • Leah Westfall’s journey has been one of ever-present peril, hidden magic, harsh realities, loss, life, determination, and love. She has searched for a place to belong and a place -- and people -- to call home, people who can accept a girl with magi...

  • Set before the events of Solo: A Star Wars Story! Han and Qi'ra don't have a lot in common other than not having a lot. They're street kids on the industrial planet Corellia, doing whatever it takes to get by, dreaming of something more. They each ju...

    • / Science Fiction / Fantasy
    • Buy Buy

  • Witness the epic final chapter of the Skywalker saga with the official novelization of Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, including expanded scenes and additional content not seen in theaters!
    The Resistance has been reborn. The spark of r...

  • New York Times-bestselling author Rae Carson makes a triumphant return to the world of her award-winning Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy in this extraordinary stand-alone novel. Fans of Leigh Bardugo, Kendare Blake, and Tomi Adeyemi won’t want to p...

  • When a teenage girl thinks she may be the only person left alive in her town -- maybe in the whole world -- she must rely on hope, trust, and her own resilience. A harrowing and pulse-pounding survival story from New York Times-bestselling author Rae...

Award-Winning Books by Rae Carson

Walk on Earth a Stranger
2016 Spur Award -- Juvenile Fiction

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rae Carson has published 16 books.

Rae Carson does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Any Sign of Life, was published in October 2021.

The first book by Rae Carson, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, was published in September 2011.

Yes. Rae Carson has 2 series.