Book List in Order: 5 titles

  • From the critically acclaimed and bestselling author of Seraphina comes a piercing new fantasy adventure that champions our resilience and humility.MIND OF THE WORLD,OPEN YOUR EYES. At the bottom of the world lies a Serpent, the last of its...

  • Meet Tess, a brave new heroine from beloved epic fantasy author Rachel Hartman. In the medieval kingdom of Goredd, women are expected to be ladies, men are their protectors, and dragons get to be whomever they want. Tess, stubbornly, is a troublem...

  • The kingdom of Goredd: a world where humans and dragons share life with an uneasy balance, and those few who are both human and dragon must hide the truth. Seraphina is one of these, part girl, part dragon, who is reluctantly drawn into the politics ...

  • SERAPHINA took the literary world by storm with 8 starred reviews and numerous “Best of” lists. At last, her eagerly awaited sequel has arrived -- and with it comes an epic battle between humans and dragons. The kingdom of Goredd: a world w...

  • Four decades of peace have done little to ease the mistrust between humans and dragons in the kingdom of Goredd. Folding themselves into human shape, dragons attend court as ambassadors, and lend their rational, mathematical minds to universities as ...

Complete Series List in Order


1) Seraphina (Mar-2010)
2) Shadow Scale (Mar-2015)

Tess of the Road

1) Tess of the Road (Mar-2018)
2) In the Serpent's Wake (Feb-2022)

Award-Winning Books by Rachel Hartman

2012 Cybils -- Fantasy/Sci-Fi/YA
2013 William C. Morris YA Debut Award -- Young Adult Literature