Author Information
P.W. Catanese's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    11 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    May 1991
  • Latest Book:
    April 2017
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Books of Umber

Happenstance Found (Dec-2009)
Dragon Games (Feb-2010)
The End of Time (Feb-2011)

Donny's Inferno

1 - Donny's Inferno (Mar-2016)
2 - Down in Flames (Apr-2017)

Further Tales

The Thief and the Beanstalk (May-2005)
The Brave Apprentice (Jul-2005)
The Eye of the Warlock (Nov-2005)
The Mirror's Tale (Jun-2006)
The Riddle of the Gnome (Mar-2007)

Multi-Author Series List

Fairytale Retellings: Snow White

The Mirror's Tale (Jun-2006)

Book List in Order: 11 titles

  • Everyone knows the story of Jack and the beanstalk. Everyone also knows that Jack's little adventure made him a very rich man. But what they don't know is what happened a long time after Jack.... That's where Nick comes in. Orphaned and desperate, ...

  • "Seven at one blow!" That's what they say about the Brave Little Tailor -- he killed seven foes with one blow. But no one can prove it's even true. Besides, that took place a long time ago, and the Brave Little Tailor is now an old man. So what happe...

  • When a stranger knocks on his door and promises to lead him to hidden treasure, twelve-year-old Rudi is skeptical. And he's even more suspicious when the stranger proclaims that the jewels belonged to the legendary Hansel. Sure, Rudi's heard stori...

  • Everyone has heard the story -- the dwarves, the talking mirror, the evil witch. But this tale doesn't belong to Snow White anymore.... Bert and Will, the twin sons of the baron of Ambercrest, are best friends. They do everything together and can't ...

  • Riddle me this: A gnome suddenly appears.with a proposition for a young boy -- "Help me and I'll cure your curse." Twelve-year-old Tom lives alone on an island in the middle of a river. Nobody dares approach him because the boy is cursed -- he bring...

  • Master storyteller P.W. Catanese begins the Books of Umber trilogy with Happenstance Found -- now available in paperback -- when twelve-year-old Happenstance awakens in a cave with no memory of who he is or how he came to be there. Lord Umber and his...

  • A surprise visitor to the Aerie provides devastating news about Happenstance’s past -- but it’s the future that Hap and Umber need to contend with. Their journeys take them on a risky trip to the Inferno to retrieve key pages of Umber’s researc...

  • The adventures of Happenstance and Umber reach their epic, surprising, and emotional conclusion in this gripping end to a critically acclaimed series. As Happenstance struggles to master his unusual abilities, he realizes that time is running out -- ...

  • From award-winning author P.W. Catanese comes a fascinating novel about a twelve-year-old boy who must prevent the new kinder, gentler underworld from returning to its previous terrifying incarnation. Twelve-year-old Donny Taylor was rescued from ...

  • From award-winning author P.W. Catanese comes the second fast-paced thriller about a twelve-year-old boy who must protect the kinder, gentler underworld from returning to its previous terrifying incarnation. After being rescued from a fiery death ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

P.W. Catanese has published 11 books.

P.W. Catanese does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Down in Flames, was published in April 2017.

The first book by P.W. Catanese, The Power of Silence, was published in May 1991.

Yes. P.W. Catanese has 3 series.