Author Information
Posie Graeme-Evans's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    9 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    March 2004
  • Latest Book:
    March 2015
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Posie Graeme-Evans is the author of seven novels including The Island House. She has worked in the Australian film and television industry for the last thirty years as a writer, director and producer on hundreds of prime time television programs, including "McLeod's Daughters" and "Hi-5". She lives in Tasmania with her husband and creative partner, Andrew Blaxland.

Full Series List in Order

War of the Roses

1 - The Innocent (Mar-2004)
2 - The Exiled (Jun-2005)
3 - The Uncrowned Queen (Jun-2006)

Book List in Order: 9 titles

  • A sweeping saga of lust, conspiracy, and betrayal, The Innocent is a bold and gripping tale of forbidden love set in fifteenth-century England. The year is 1450, a dangerous time in medieval Britain. Civil unrest is at its peak and the legitimacy...

  • In this windswept story set in the lusty fifteenth century, the enchanting Anne faces the challenge of raising her child in exile. Always resourceful, she flourishes as a merchant and is able to support her household. But the local businessmen aren't...

  • As England tears itself apart in the War of the Roses, Anne de Bohun lives far from the intrigues of cities and courts. Once King Edward IV's mistress, Anne has found safety with their son in Brugge. But now Edward himself is a hunted fugitive, and A...

  • From the internationally bestselling author of The Dressmaker comes an unforgettable novel about a young archaeologist who unearths ancient secrets, a tragic romance, and Viking treasure on a remote Scottish island. One warm, rainy summer, Freya Dane...

  • Forced from her father's humble Norfolk vicarage, Ellen Gowan finds herself in an unforgiving London. At fifteen she falls for Raoul de Valentin, the dangerous descendant of French aristocrats. Raoul marries Ellen for her brilliance as a designer but...

  • Ellen Gowan is the only surviving child of a scholarly village minister and a charming girl disowned by her family when she married for love. Growing up in rural Norfolk, Ellen's childhood was poor but blessed with affection. Resilience, spirit, and ...

  • A literary feast for historical fiction lovers! From the internationally bestselling author of The Dressmaker and The Island House comes a riveting, Gothic short story set in 1850s England about a young woman whose innocence is suddenly lost when a s...

  • For fans of Diana Galbaldon’s Outlander series comes a gripping and passionate new historical novel. Intrigue, ancient secrets, fairy tales, and the glorious scenery of the Scottish borders drive the story of a woman who must find out who she reall...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Posie Graeme-Evans has published 9 books.

Posie Graeme-Evans does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Wild Wood, was published in March 2015.

The first book by Posie Graeme-Evans, The Innocent, was published in March 2004.

Yes. Posie Graeme-Evans has 1 series.