Book List in Order: 7 titles


  • A brilliantly imagined new 8+ adventure about resilience, family and hope. From the bestselling and Waterstones Children’s Book Prize shortlisted author of BOY IN THE TOWER. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford, Lisa Thompson and Onjali Rauf.Rule n...



  • For fans of Black Mirror and The Handmaid''s Tale, in Dark Lullaby a mother desperately tries to keep her family together in a society where parenting standards are strictly monitored.Kit is an ''out'', she doesn''t want children. Infertility is univ...



  • Thought-provoking contemporary fantasy from best-selling author Polly Ho-Yen.Mae spends a lot of time in hospitals. She's had asthma since she was little and sometimes she just can't breathe. She was in hospital the very first time she saw the hole -...





  • Feeling lost and alone in a strange new city, Leelu wishes she could fly away back home - her real home where her dad is, thousands of miles away.London is cold and grey and the neighbours are noisy and there's concrete everywhere.But Leelu is not al...



  • The children of Mivtown have grown up hearing the legend of the monsters of the loch. But it's only a story - a warning to stay away from the water.Then strange things start happening in the village. Effie's rabbit Buster escapes from a locked hutch,...



  • When they first arrived, they came quietly and stealthily as if they tip-toed into the world when we were all looking the other way.Ade loves living at the top of a tower block. From his window, he feels like he can see the whole world stretching out...