Book List in Order: 15 titles


  • In 1940, with his father off to war, Joseph is sent on a train out of his British town into the care of Mrs. F., a gruff woman with no great fondness for children. But he soon discovers her softer side when she takes him to the rundown city zoo and h...



  • Pickles the dog and his owner Elsie love football more than anything. And they’ve just heard the most amazing news. The World Cup is coming home to England and Elsie’s team have a chance to play in a half-time match at Wembley – with some help ...



  • A baking nightmare makes for slapstick comedy gold in this hilarious Little Gem from a bestselling author and illustrator team.Dad is a Master Baker and Albert is expected to one day follow in his footsteps. There''s just one problem - Albert doesn''...



  • A fun football tale for little readers packed with laughs, friendship and a spot of superstition ...Everything''s going wrong for the Saints this season, and Stanley''s team-mates think they finally know why. They have been cursed! But the team''s at...



  • From the author of DEMOLITION DAD, the CBBC Book of the Month June 2017, comes the fourth and final hilarious Storey Street by Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize-shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Da...





  • The fourth and final hilarious middle-grade novel from DEMOLITION DAD and SUPERHERO STREET and THE WAR NEXT DOOR author Phil Earle, illustrated by WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz...



  • A lovely celebration of fatherson bonds and the importance of family, wrapped up in a wonderful extra- ordinary story that is sure to appeal to young superhero fans!Stanley is a normal little boy, whose dad just happens to be the greatest superhero o...



  • When Mikey's dad died, something in Mikey died too. He loved his old man and he never stopped dreaming that one day his dad would land the role of a lifetime, prove them all wrong, and rock back up to the estate in the flashiest car anyone had ever s...







  • The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams....



  • Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reaading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.Elsie's always known that there's something a little ...



  • Illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, this is the second book in Demolition Dad author Phil Earle's children's series, Storey Street. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams, each boo...



  • Charlie Han’s troubles are much bigger than he is. At school he’s branded an outsider, a loser -- the tiny kid from the Chinese takeout. His only ally is Sinus Sedgely, a kid with a lower-level reputation than Charlie himself. Life at home isn’...



  • CBBC Book of the Month, June 2017 P erfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl and Liz Pichon, this is a hilarious and warm-hearted story about family, friends and wrestling by multi-award-shortlisted author Phil Earle, illustrated by...