Author Information
Peter Clines's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    14 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    March 2010
  • Latest Book:
    March 2022
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order


1 - Ex-Heroes (Mar-2010)
2 - Ex-Patriots (Apr-2013)
3 - Ex-Communication (Jul-2013)
4 - Ex-Purgatory (Jan-2014)

Book List in Order: 14 titles

  • The first novel in Peter Clines' bestselling Ex series.Stealth. Gorgon. Regenerator. Cerberus. Zzzap. The Mighty Dragon. They were heroes, using their superhuman abilities to make Los Angeles a better place.  Then the plague of living death spre...

  • Chosen by as the best sci-fi novel of 2012!
    Padlocked doors. Strange light fixtures. Mutant cockroaches.

    There are some odd things about Nate's new apartment.

    Of course, he has other things on his mind. He hates his job....

  • It's been two years since the plague of ex-humans decimated mankind. Two years since the superheroes St. George, Cerberus, Zzzap, and Stealth gathered Los Angeles’s survivors behind the walls of their fortress, the Mount. Since then, the heroe...

  • From the author of's best sci-fi novel of 2012!Six months ago, the world ended.The Baugh Contagion swept across the planet. Its victims were left twitching, adrenalized cannibals that quickly became know as Junkies. Civilization crumbled ...

  • “All of us try to cheat death. I was just better prepared to do it than most folks.” In the years since the wave of living death swept the globe, St George and his fellow heroes haven’t just kept Los Angeles’ last humans alive -- they’...

  • When he’s awake, George Bailey is just an ordinary man. Five days a week he coaxes his old Hyundai to life, curses the Los Angeles traffic, and clocks in at his job as a handyman at the local college. But when he sleeps, George dreams of somet...

  • STEP INTO THE FOLD. IT’S PERFECTLY SAFE. The folks in Mike Erikson's small New England town would say he's just your average, everyday guy. And that's exactly how Mike likes it. Sure, the life he's chosen isn’t much of a challenge to someo...

  • “It is an easy thing to rule by fear.” It’s been years since the tidal wave of ex-humans washed over the world. Since then, thanks to St George and his fellow heroes, the community known as the Mount has been the last known outpost of safety...

  • Nothing ever changes in Sanders. The town’s still got a video store, for god’s sake. So why doesn’t Eli Teague want to leave? Not that he’d ever admit it, but maybe he’s been waiting -- waiting for the traveler to come back. The o...

  • This version of the classic tale, assembled by two legends of English literature and abridged by Peter Clines, is the terrifying supernatural true story of Robinson Crusoe as it has never been told before. Robinson Crusoe is one of the most endu...

  • Audible number-one best seller Peter Clines returns with a thrilling tale of the creature above - and the deadly threat below. 

    In the year 2243, the Moon belongs to the dead. 

    The largest graveyard in the solar system, it was the pe...

  • Murdoch's past has finally come crashing down on him. His former girlfriend. His Family. He's been happily avoiding them for ages, trying to live something close to a normal life. But now he's been drawn back into another one of their ludicrous attem...

  • The new supernatural thriller from New York Times bestselling author Peter ClinesYou can still owe the dead.Hector was the best of the best. A government operative who could bring armies to a halt and nations to their knees. But when his own country ...

    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    A cop interrogates a perp in a lizard costume that seems all too real.

    An all-powerful superhero protects his city - and they better like it.

    An average Joe finds out that being undead isn't all that it's cracked up to be.


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Peter Clines has published 14 books.

Peter Clines does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Broken Room, was published in March 2022.

The first book by Peter Clines, Ex-Heroes, was published in March 2010.

Yes. Peter Clines has 1 series.