Love & Defiance



Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Set against the backdrop of World War II, international bestselling author Pam Jenoff's critically acclaimed novels combine taut suspense and poignant love stories in a time when passions ran deep and trust was a luxury no one could afford. With heartrending emotion, Jenoff brings all the drama, romance and danger of the period to life!
The Kommandant's Girl
The loyalties of Emma Bau—a young Jewish bride hiding as a gentile in Nazi-occupied Krakow—are tested when she becomes involved with the high-ranking Nazi official from whom she's hoping to secure valuable information for the resistance.
The Diplomat's Wife
Marta Nederman is rescued from torture and interrogation at a Nazi prison by Paul, an American soldier, but their dreams of a home and family in the uneasy peace that follows the end of the war are soon threatened by a traitor connected to her past.
The Winter Guest
Eighteen-year-old Helena Nowak experiences love for the first time when she encounters a wounded allied pilot near the rural Polish home she shares with her twin sister, Ruth. But jealousy consumes Ruth, pitting sister against sister and provoking a shocking event that will affect their family forever.
This box set includes: The Kommandant's Girl, The Diplomat's Wife, The Winter Guest and the bonus novella, The Other Girl.
Sign In to Review This Book


The Complete Pam Jenoff Book List