Book List in Order: 6 titles


  • Fans of the Netflix reboot of The Babysitters Club will delight as four new sisters band together in the heart of New York City. Discover this jubilant novel about the difficulties of change, the loyalty of sisters, and the love of family from a prol...



  • "Emmett and his older brother Luke have always been ""Batman and Robin,"" though they''re quick to bicker about who''s who. Spending the summer at a historic Black summer camp seems like a wonderful adventure for the two to share, but since Luke is t...



  • A hilarious and moving coming-of-age tale that explores the intersection between self and community and the complexity of Black identity as a boy wonders: if he's not who he's always thought he was, who exactly can he be? "An exceptional novel with b...



  • From We Need Diverse Books, the organization behind Flying Lessons & Other Stories, comes another middle-grade short story collection--this one focused on exploring acts of bravery--featuring some of the best own-voices children's authors, includ...



  • A heartfelt, sweet, social justice-themed ode to blended and unconventional families -- perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia, Lisa Graff, and Sara Pennypacker. In this sequel to TWO NAOMIS, now that Naomi Marie’s mom and Naomi E.’s dad ar...



  • In this terrific debut, a Brooklyn middle-schooler finds the superhero within himself thanks to old friends, new dreams, and a pair of magical "Dora the Explorer" sneakers. Ever since a deeply unfortunate incident earlier this year, Reggie's been...