Noel Bertram Gerson - An American Author (1914 - 1988)

aka Anne Marie Burgess
aka Samuel Edwards
aka Leon Phillips
aka Donald Clayton Porter
aka Dana Fuller Ross

The main themes of Noel B.s writing included personalities and events in American history. Among the subjects of his biographies were Sam Houston, Kit Carson and Presidents Andrew Jackson and Theodore Roosevelt.

As Dana Fuller Ross, he wrote the popular ''Wagons West'' series; as Donald Clayton Porter, he wrote the ''White Indian'' series. Two of his novels, ''55 Days at Peking'' and ''The Naked Maja,'' were made into movies.

Noel B. who wrote 325 books of fact and fiction under his own name and several pseudonyms, died at the age of 75 in 1988.

Book List in Order: 35 titles

  • An enthralling tale of the men and women who left Europe four hundred years ago to found the Plymouth Colony. Perfect for readers of Allan W. Eckert, Paul C.R. Monk and fans of the television series Jamestown.They have escaped persecution, now they m...


  • The story of William the Conqueror and his wife Matilda, the first queen of England. When beautiful and brilliant Lady Matilda, daughter of the wealthiest man in Christendom, marries William the Bastard Duke of Normandy, the repercussions of this str...


  • HE SWORE ALLEGIANCE TO CONQUEST… Born to the sword and bred to violence, he had hacked his swashbuckling way through a dozen European wars with gold as his only ally…a fighter no man could match, a lover no woman could resist… This was Ja...


  • Josiah Burney, gentleman and rogue, jumps ship to escape serving in the English navy, and finds himself in the still uncivilized American colonies. Realizing he has been cheated out of an earldom, Josiah begins his search for those who can restore wh...


  • On a mission to gain Indian support for the English cause, Jeff Wyatt is captured by the dreaded Seneca tribe. Jeff quickly learns Indian ways, and through his cunning and courage his status gradually changed from slave to warrior. But Jeff does n...


  • A dramatic blockbuster of a novel that explores the intricate workings of a luxury ocean-going liner and the ambitions, passions and failings of the men and women who sail in her. David Bowen knew he was the right man to captain the S.S. Columbia,...











  • When Charleston fell to the British and the entire South was in turmoil, Francis Marion gathered the remnants of the militia and developed a new kind of fighting- guerilla warfare in the untamed tidal marshes along the coast. Armed with an inexhausti...


  • When Robin Stevens was hired to manage the Chicago Cougars, chances for a league championship were nil. But Stevens, a tough, arrogant wheeler-dealer, wanted to win Ruthlessly, he moves from the locker room to the bedroom, where the stakes are money...


  • Marriage certainly didn’t hinder Lillie Langtry from becoming the most celebrated courtesan of her time. Nor did it necessarily help. But Lillie was not a woman whose independence could be curbed by mere matrimony. She was the most beautiful woman ...


  • This is the explosive prophetic novel about a beautiful Caribbean island and the social, political and economic battles that rage beneath its tranquil surface. Behind the closed doors of Government House, in the glittering hotels, in the great pla...


  • David Glasgow Farragut joined the navy at the tender age of ten. Over the course of his life he would prove himself to be one of the boldest and most heroic naval commanders in American history. At just 13, during the War of 1812, the ship unde...



  • Jefferson Square was a multi-million dollar culture center…but there was nothing at all cultural about some of the things that happened there during its grand opening in the Sixties.At the Repertory Theater, a play called Confessional was in rehear...











  • Slave to a woman... This great city of Mekines is my property. And you, Barnaby Horton, are also my property, to do with as I wish. With these words the provocatively beautiful Emir of Pani - a woman of tremendous ambition and unbridled passions -...












  • PRIMITIVE LOVE Jeff Wyatt and Simon Willard faced the bloodthirst Seneca Indian chief. Behind his throne stood the beautiful and breath-taking Princess. But Jeff and Simon had no time to admire her figure. For they had to run a gauntlet of murd...