Author Information
Munro Leaf's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    3 Books
  • First Book:
    February 1936
  • Latest Book:
    June 2006
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Book List in Order: 3 titles

  • A true classic with a timeless message, The Story of Ferdinand has enchanted readers since it was first published in 1936. All the other bulls would run and jump and butt their heads together. But Ferdinand would rather sit and smell the flower...

  • Once upon a time, there lived in Spain a bull named Ferdinand. While his brothers liked to charge around the field, butt their heads together and to generally act ferocious, Ferdinand liked nothing better than to sit under the cork tree and smell the...

  • A Caldecott Honor Book by the creators of the beloved Story of Ferdinand

    Wee Gillis lives in Scotland. He is an orphan, and he spends half of each year with his mother's people in the lowlands, while the other half finds him in the highlands w...

Award-Winning Books by Munro Leaf

The Story of Ferdinand
2010 Indies Choice Book Award -- Picture Bk Hall of Fame

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Munro Leaf has published 3 books.

Munro Leaf does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Wee Gillis, was published in June 2006.

The first book by Munro Leaf, The Story of Ferdinand, was published in February 1936.

No. Munro Leaf does not write books in series.