Book List in Order:8 titles

  • “Rollicking and joyous.” —Booklist (starred review) “Silly, quirky...Make space on shelves for this one.” —Kirkus Reviews When a mysterious visitor arrives in the night from outer space, it’s up to the family...


  • From the creator of the Geisel Honor winner Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run! comes another irresistible tale that perfectly illustrates the humor of opposites. A cat stops. The dog goes. Dog says yes! Cat… no. In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Road ...


  • Mouse creates a painting for his new friend Hippo -- and Hippo returns the kindness in an unlikely way -- in this delightful story about doing your best to make a friend happy! Mouse offers to paint a portrait of his new friend Hippo, but Hippo do...


  • Mouse creates a painting for his new friend Hippo—and Hippo returns the kindness in an unlikely way—in this delightful story about doing your best to make a friend happy!Mouse offers to paint a portrait of his new friend Hippo, but Hippo doesn’...


  • In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Bugs Bunny, and other classic cartoons, "Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!" is a hilariously clever alphabet caper, perfect for fans of "LMNO Peas" and "Z Is for Moose." A little mouse is asleep until a ball suddenly bounces ...


  • A rooster who just wants to sleep in gets a little help from a friend in this laugh-out-loud picture book from New Yorker artist Mike Twohy. Rupert the rooster knows that every morning when the sun comes up he must cock-a-doodle-do -- no matter wh...


  • Quack, quack -- woof? A quick-thinking duck keeps a fox on his toes in this witty romp from a New Yorker cartoonist. One dark night in the henhouse, a hungry fox in search of his dinner gets more than he bargains for. Instead of a chicken, Fox gra...


  • Poindexter is a shy, friendly, and perfectly happy pig. There's just one thing. How is a shy, nice, well balanced pig going to make friends? You never know who you will meet when you check out How to Make Friends at the library! ...